We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, beautiful cabins sit along a peaceful creek and lush forest.”
Review of Lake Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Creek Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This is a lovely place all around. Every aspect of the cabins and surrounding property is perfectly thought-out. A mixture of feeling in the wilderness but also pampered. They've done a great job of giving you comfort with a big dose of nature.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerusha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 199 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2010

We have have stayed at Lake Creek Lodge always in cabin #9 over the Mothers day weekend for several years now. My wife says one of the best mothers day gifts, nice relaxing place to be with family. We have also stayed a few times during January for wife's birthday also great during that time of year as well. Staff at Lake Creek Lodge excellent. They make you feel welcome and right at home. We consider them family.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vtx10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights after a 31 year absence, having gotten engaged here so many years ago...and I will say, in this case, one CAN go back. Lake Creek Lodge, especially the old cabins, are as restful and rustic as they were 30 plus years ago. I had some business to attend while staying here, and when I came back into the cabin, my cares melted away...

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Hummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

Lake Creek Lodge was a delighful place to spend 3 nights. The staff made a real effort to be helpful and polite. One even told us to come to watch for one of our target birds at his home bird feeders.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nature_student
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We just got back from our stay at Lake Creek Lodge and we're already thinking about going back! The individual cabins are cute and cozy, the property is beautiful and well maintained and the staff are wonderful. I gave a few points off for location because it's tucked out of the way, but my husband argues that is actually a bonus. We highly recommed this resort to anyone looking to seriously relax and reconnect.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzeAnneRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I am looking at the comment card provided by Lake Creek Lodge, and my wife has all the boxes we checked in the "excellent" column. Since the stay was in April, the dining area was not open, nor were the recreation facilities on the resort property. We did do some exploring to see about access to recreational areas in the vicinity, which turned into sightseeing road trips.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaeger38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2010

This place is magnificent! If you want a quiet getaway or an outdoor adventure weekend this place has it all. The people are very helpful and friendly, the cabins are quaint and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a fantastic time over Easter weekend and can't wait to return this summer.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank centraloregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
17.0 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
615 reviews
16.8 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
15.5 mi away
Quality Inn Madras
Quality Inn Madras
#2 of 5 in Madras
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Inn at Cross Keys Station
18.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Redmond
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rama Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Creek Lodge

Address: 13375 SW Forest Service Rd # 1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9703
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range: $136 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Creek Lodge is a historically charming resort with a feeling of luxury. There are a total of 21 Cabins on the 42 acre property, each of which is stocked with everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. A one acre trout pond is stocked each spring and available for fishing. Tennis and basketball courts, along with an outdoor play area are available year round, as well as a large game room in the Main Lodge that includes pin-pong, foosball, a pool table and more. During the summer a heated swimming pool is available for the whole family to enjoy. The full service Espresso Bar in the Main Lodge is available 365 days a year. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner are available for all of our lodging guests and open to the public. Weddings, Business Retreats, Company Parties and Family Functions can be held in the Fall, Winter & Spring Months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Creek Hotel Camp Sherman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing