We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For anyone looking for serious r & r”
Review of Lake Creek Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Camp Sherman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lake Creek Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“For anyone looking for serious r & r”
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We just got back from our stay at Lake Creek Lodge and we're already thinking about going back! The individual cabins are cute and cozy, the property is beautiful and well maintained and the staff are wonderful. I gave a few points off for location because it's tucked out of the way, but my husband argues that is actually a bonus. We highly recommed this resort to anyone looking to seriously relax and reconnect.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzeAnneRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    29
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
85
67
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bend, OR
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2010

I am looking at the comment card provided by Lake Creek Lodge, and my wife has all the boxes we checked in the "excellent" column. Since the stay was in April, the dining area was not open, nor were the recreation facilities on the resort property. We did do some exploring to see about access to recreational areas in the vicinity, which turned into sightseeing road trips.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaeger38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2010

This place is magnificent! If you want a quiet getaway or an outdoor adventure weekend this place has it all. The people are very helpful and friendly, the cabins are quaint and clean and the beds were very comfortable. We had a fantastic time over Easter weekend and can't wait to return this summer.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank centraloregonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2010

We've stayed at Lake Creek Lodge several times, and once again we had a wonderful time. When we go on vacation, we tend to prefer quiet, out-of-the-way places where we can relax, walk, enjoy nature, and be on our own. Lake Creek Lodge fits all those requirements beautifully. My only complaint is that the beds tend to be hard and so I don't sleep very well, but otherwise my family and I always love staying at Lake Creek Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oregonrose61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

We discovered Lake Creek Lodge several years ago and love it so much that we stay there at least 2 to 3 times/year (we live in Portland). Our friends, family and pets often accompany us and we ALWAYS enjoy our beautiful and relaxxxxxxxxxxing stay! We've stayed in many of the cabins; they're all great!

On 09/23/2006, we were married on the lawn, behind cabin # 10! We had the fantastic opportunity to rent all 17 cabins(!!) for the wedding weekend and our guests all had a WONDERFUL few days!

The staff at LCL is superb; they are gracious and very accomodating! We feel like family whenever we visit!

There is never a shortage of activities during our stays... we like to snow shoe or walk over to the Camp Sherman Store and along the Metolius river bank, kayak the river or nearby lakes, hike up Black Butte, cook/BBQ in, as well as dine out, spend quiet time reading, sometimes simply visit with the staff... and, Kirk does enjoy watching the occasional Duck game on the lodge TV :-)

We plan to continue to visit LCL for years to come!
Thank you, Dottie and Kirk

  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DottieandKirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2010

I live in Bend and vacation in Camp Sherman. I have been going to Lake Creek Lodge since the 80's and under the new ownership it has grown leaps and bounds. We stayed in Cabin #8 because of the size and wood burning fireplace and I was amazed at how they have brought the decor and comfort level up to a boutique hotel standard. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything we needed.

Lake Creek Lodge is the ideal place to reconnect with family or friends, i love the fact that there are no phones or TV's (internet access but I didn' t tell the kids). I spend three fabulous days exploring the woods, hiking, fishing and see nature through the eyes of my 3 and 5 year old. There is so much to do that at the end of the day you are pleasantly exhausted.

The Lodge it self is well appointed and has so many options to keep the interest of the guests. From foos ball to old books to movies for your laptop.

I've made many memories at Lake Creek Lodge and this past visit top's them all. Kudos to the new management group who has taken this magic spot from good to great in service, decor, comfort and the intangibles.....memories.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDBend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2009

I gave my daughter a two-day get-away for a birthday present and went along with her - a neat mother-daughter bonding time! I discovered that their rates drop after Oct. 1, but the weather is still good enough for outdoor activities. We had a great time hiking along the grand, sparkling Metolius River.

Their web-site is full of pertinent information so it was easy to find just the right cabin configuration for the two of us. I especially appreciated the 360 degree photo coverage of the cabin. I brought a couple DVDs and discovered the only player was in the lodge which closed at 9 p.m. during the low season. Maybe some of the larger cabins have TVs and DVDs, but our 2 bedroom didn't. It worked out fine, however. Since all the cabins have kitchens, don't forget to take what food you want to eat. The lodge restaurant is not open in the low season and we had to make a trip to the popular and only general store in Camp Sherman, about 3 miles away, where items are pricy. The temperature did dip into the low 30s at night in early Oct, so be sure to bring warm clothes, too.

The staff was curteous and helpful. In fact, we locked ourselves out of the cabin one dark night and had to find the green trailer where the caretaker lives in order to get a key. Another item to pack is a flashlight and take it with you when you go out at night! We borrowed one from a cabin with lights on. Fortunately, they posted instructions beside the main lodge door that told us the site of the green trailer (in case of an emergency) and a number to call.

I'm thinking of planning a family business meeting at Lake Creek Lodge -- but will have to make reservations far in advance if we decide on a summer date. They really maintain the grounds and the cabins beautifully.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OregonOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camp Sherman
12.5 mi away
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
Five Pine Lodge & Spa
#1 of 4 in Sisters
591 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Ponderosa Lodge
11.7 mi away
Sisters Motor Lodge
Sisters Motor Lodge
#3 of 4 in Sisters
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
The Lodge at Eagle Crest
Show Prices

Been to Lake Creek Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Creek Lodge

Property: Lake Creek Lodge
Address: 13375 SW Forest Service Rd # 1419, Camp Sherman, OR 97730-9703
Location: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Camp Sherman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Camp Sherman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Creek Lodge is a historically charming resort with a feeling of luxury. There are a total of 21 Cabins on the 42 acre property, each of which is stocked with everything you need to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. A one acre trout pond is stocked each spring and available for fishing. Tennis and basketball courts, along with an outdoor play area are available year round, as well as a large game room in the Main Lodge that includes pin-pong, foosball, a pool table and more. During the summer a heated swimming pool is available for the whole family to enjoy. The full service Espresso Bar in the Main Lodge is available 365 days a year. Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner are available for all of our lodging guests and open to the public. Weddings, Business Retreats, Company Parties and Family Functions can be held in the Fall, Winter & Spring Months. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lake Creek Hotel Camp Sherman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing