We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
37
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
2
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 39 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin has really about everything you would need, even if you decide to bake they have utensils for it. We had very good and relaxing few days there, and definitely will come back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loy H, Manager at House on Metolius, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about your visit, especially noting that our cabins are fully supplied with utensils for making a great dinner or that special dessert. We like to think that our guests come here just for that reason - to enjoy the amenities of the cabins that compliment the beautiful natural surroundings. We're looking forward to your next visit as well. Best regards from your friends at House on Metolius!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is the most beautiful setting I have ever seen in my life! We were here for a wedding, and the scenery was absolutely stunning. The reception was on the deck of one of the cabins, which was very nicely appointed.

Be sure to get directions, and don't use your GPS or an internet map service, or you may end up lost.

We loved House on the Metolius so much, we're already planning a return trip (to stay) for next year!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Alyssa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I consider the House on the Metolius an absolute, and rather hidden, gem among very many outdoor lovely places I've enjoyed worldwide. Natural beauty rivals wilderness environs I know in Switzerland, Austria, Southern Alps in New Zealand and parts of Africa. Long meadow with artesian fed Metolius River, towering old growth evergreens, surrounding glacier topped mountains with just a few antique cabins. Fine trout fishing: rainbows and Bull trout. Copious Oregon flora and fauna in lovely solitude. I've been a guest there multiple times in four decades.
James W. Hall III, MD Outdoor writer.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
Thank dochall3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2011

We've been visiting the House on the Metolius for over 17 years. It holds a special place in our hearts and memories. This year we spent a wonderful Christmas in cabin 3. We'll be doing that every Christmas in the future! This is truly one of the most peaceful places in Oregon to rest your head and your mind. Here's a short video from our visit.

http://vimeo.com/18327621

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Royaltreatment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

As soon as we arrived at House on the Metolius, all of our cares melted away. The individual cabins are cozy, the staff is wonderful, and the property is as beautiful as it gets. And if you're looking for a private stretch of prime fly fishing water on the challenging Metolius River, House on the Metolius is unmatched. We look forward to coming back year after year, and highly recommend this destination to anyone looking to seriously relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews