We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Spur Motel
Nearby Hotels
$85
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diamond(Diamond)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
26
55
23
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
55
23
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againno frillscomfortable place to stayfridge microwavethe main dragenjoyed our stayfriendly serviceclean roomsfirst floorwe've stayedeastern oregonmoteltvfolksmalheur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 113 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

We were coming into town very late and the people were very kind and arranged for us to still get a key even though the office was closed. The room was clean, comfortable, no frills, and very inexpensive! It was a weary traveler's dream come true!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank lostintheamazon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a small older motel. We arrived early and were allowed to check in after being told we were early and rather tersely. I wanted to verify that the motel was pet friendly. And was told that dogs were not allowed in the lobby, EVER, as their dog was a biter. I was then also warned not to try and pet him. Dogs are allowed in rooms, but have to be potatoes on the empty lot across the street or a block down the road. Not fun for older folks late at night. The room was clean with minimal supplies and towels. The mattress was not conducive to a good nights sleep. Go out to breakfast, the continental breakfast is sparse. And to be fair, with the rates charged, you really shouldn't expect more--though a close place to potty the dog would be nice. However, for a quick overnight at a very reasonable rate, it works.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silverspurmotel, Manager at Silver Spur Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2014

For years most people have enjoyed being greeted by Dexter, our 4 pound teacup poodle. He no longer likes being picked-up. We warn people not to pick him up because he might try to bite if he is picked-up. We have decided to keep Dexter out of the lobby area in the evening. Dexter has been banned in the breakfast area for years. We are sorry if the reviewer felt threatened by our 4 pound teacup poodle.

We do allow dogs in a few of our rooms; however, they are not allowed in most our rooms. We changed out most of our box springs mattresses after the reviewer stayed with us. Since then, we have heard positive comments about our beds. All of our rooms have microwaves, refrigerators, & coffee pots. Most of our rooms have 32” flat screen TV’s.

Most of our guests appreciate our breakfast. Our breakfast consists of raisin bran, cheerios, instant oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, bananas, milk, coffee, orange juice, & tea. Are rates are very low in relation to the motels with bigger breakfasts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This is your basic room for a very reasonable rate. Minimal breakfast items. Friendly people at check in desk. They carefully warned us of the resident teacup poodle. It was fun to see a dog in the lobby. This was a great room for the price. Just right for our needs - stopping to rest one night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeppersPonderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have stayed here before and the place is always perfect. Clean soundproof warm and cozy. Check in smooth price reasonable. I can't imagine staying anywhere eles when on my way for bird watching. They even offer free popcorn. The thai place down the street is worth a look also.

Room Tip: All are good.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

What a terrific motel. It's an older mom and pop motel in Burns Oregon. The rooms are super clean and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and helpful and it's located within walking distance of several good restaurants. And the rates are super reasonable with a small charge for pets.
We have stayed here twice now and have no problem recommmending this motel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay at a reasonable price

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews