We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
ca
2 reviews
“Wonderful Hotel Stay!”
Reviewed April 11, 2009

After doing alot of homework on where to stay, we chose the Beachfront Inn in Harbor. We are from Roseville, CA and didn't know anything about the area or hotels. We wanted a hotel with a oceanfront view where we could hear the ocean from the room. Also cleanliness is very important and one with all the amenities. This hotel provided all from our list and the front dest staff was very nice and helpful. We would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdseyeCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    383
    103
    28
    13
See reviews for
422
697
61
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
vancouver_bc
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We had a one night stay but truly wished we could have stayed 3-4. What a neat surprise; driving down the road and coming to this awesome location. All the rooms face the ocean, you can hear the waves splashing on shore, watch the birds soaring. It was so inviting we didn't want to leave the room so we bought some delicious finger food & a bottle of wine and watched a beautiful sunset...truly had a great evening.
The king bed=very comfortable; the couch=comfortable & clean (didn't feel like hundreds have sat on it :)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacation_maven60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2008

We had a king oceanfront, Room 406. We found it very pricey at $189. a night (no breakfast) but since it's the only oceanfront hotel in town, there wasn't much choice. The patio door had a screen which enabled us to leave the door open and listen to the ocean. Complimentary internet was available in the main building and there was ample parking and elevators close to the units. We definitely wouldn't stay in Brookings again, we much preferred Bandon which had better views, a far superior beach, more restaurants and more reasonably priced accommodation.

  • Liked — Proximity to ocean.
  • Disliked — Price.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF bay area
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2008

Traveling from Seattle to the SF Bay area along the Oregon coast, we needed somewhere to stay that accepted dogs. We decided to splurge for the room with the jacuzzi ($240), but it definitely wasn't worth it. It was right next to the desk and just stuck out in the room.

The very worst part was the room smelled like cigarette smoke. When they assured us that it was a non-smoking room, they said the bad smell might come from the rooms above or below -- yuck! This made me assume that switching rooms would not help.

In the morning, we got to check out the beach, but the sand was really unpleasant. We got out of there as early as we could.

  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank emememSFbayarea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

We had an oceanview room (I believe they call this one a side oceanview) that was good size, and had a fairly good view. The beach was not very large, and had lots of seashells. The downside of the room was the dirty carpet - it clearly hadn't been cleaned in a while. They did have an outdoor heated pool which we didn't utilize as it was too chilly of an evening for us to think about it.

  • Liked — oceanview
  • Disliked — dirty carpet
  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

It was record breaking heat while we were there on July 7th and 8th. No airconditioning but the front desk staff was great as they hustled around getting fans for everyone that asked. The hotel was very clean, the view wonderful, the beach clean. The pool is a on the small side but well kept. We'd stay again. Microwave, fridge, coffee pot, tv with hbo, quiet, clean......

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2008

It totally exceeded our expectations. The room was on the 3rd floor of the building closest to the water. The view was fantastic and it was really close to the water. The room was spotless and very spacious. It is either a more recent hotel or has been completely upgraded. It was very well appointed and I would highly recommend it. As well, it was late when we arrived and we were directed to the Smuggler's Cove Restaurant across the street. Great food, excellent service and large portions.Would go back to both the hotel and restaurant again and would definitely recommend it!

  • Liked — The close proximity to the Ocean and the view
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2Travel59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
359 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing