We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Southern Oregon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Carson City, Nevada
320
Reviewed June 22, 2004

Stayed three nights 6/19-21 of '04. I researched most of the hotels/motels in the area, from Crescent City to Gold Beach and will return to the Brookings Best Western Beachfront. It is a bit pricy (155.00 for the jacuzzi room) but waking up with a mere 100 feet of beach to the ocean out your screen window on the patio, and taking morning and night walks on the beach was worth the price. It did have clean laundromat in the conference center (separated from the rooms) as well as a business center, coffee bar, 3-5ft swimming pool, and the nicest and professional staff, from the room attendants to the registration desk. We couldn't hear our neighbors, above or to the side, but could hear the birds, the ocean waves and a faint fog horn in the afternoon. Already making plans to go back.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,505)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,480 - 1,486 of 1,505 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2004

This hotel has all the amenities that you will need a small microwave and refrigerator so you can have your meals in your room and enjoy the terrific ocean views. If you plan to go out for meals,I recommend the Flying Sea Gull resturaunt which is located next to the Best Western motel downtown. The resturaunt next to the Beachfront Inn has an ocean view but way overpriced.

5  Thank hikeasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2003

It is the only decent hotel with beach access. The staff was friendly and the rooms nice with fridge, coffee machine and balcony. Their is no elevator in two of the buildings (three buildings total) it only shows one in the picture. The restaurant across the street is a bit pricey while eating we saw two couples sit down look at the menu and then get up and leave, your looking about 20-30 for a meal plus drinks. If you do not know, which we didn't the Pacific Ocean year round is about 65 deg so swimming is difficult.

4  Thank PeterHiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2003

We stayed at this hotel in June 2003. Our room was right on the sand with fabulous views in both directions. The room was large, airy and comfortable with a sofa, table and chairs, TV, refrigerator and all other conveniences. We ate two meals in our room enjoying the view. After trekking in the redwoods all day, seeing the ocean at our feet was a fabulous change of pace. It's not often you can find a place to stay right on the sand for so little. As for the food in Brookings, it's a bit on the expensive side, particularly at the restaurant across the street. The staff at the hotel recommends that restaurant and I got the feeling that the same party may own the hotel and restaurant. But, eat cheap in your room and you'll have the best view in town. You'll love it!

9  Thank Oregonlover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
421
Reviewed June 20, 2003

If you're thinking about saving a few bucks by staying at an inland hotel, forget about it. Spend the extra $40. This is the only ocean front hotel in all of Brookings. Don't worry about noisy neighbors.
Just open up the sliding door and let the sounds of the ocean drown out all noise. And ask for a room in the building closest to the ocean.
When you look out the window, you'll see nothing but ocean!!!

Pets are allowed in the other buildings. Bring your dog. He'll love romping on the beach.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank helgak790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
471 reviews
6.6 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
207 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#16 of 19 in Crescent City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $155 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing