We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

A great hotel right on the beach. You can sleep with your slider open and hear the waves crashing! The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were large. The breakfast was average with several different items, although I wish they offered more variety of fresh fruit. I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 50statestraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    369
    101
    28
    12
See reviews for
403
684
57
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Despite requesting a top story room when I made reservation we were given a second story room. We arrived relatively late in the evening and were told there was a full house at check-in. So no options to switch. Of course the reason I wanted a top floor was to avoid having exactly the situation - footsteps of child running around above us late into night. Hotel really should not give top floors to anyone with child under 5. No of site gym but there was one available near by. Breakfast was standard fair. Nothing exciting but wished they had more fresh fruit. View of ocean was wonderful and if you want you could also sleep with your sliding door open and get the sounds of the ocean too!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
398 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Nice rooms, excellent view, good location. Every room has a view of the ocean. The breakfast buffet is better than average. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our preference is the first floor of the north unit.

Room Tip: Get a room in the north unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed in Brookings for one night on our way up the Pacific coast. It was very nice. The room was clean, large, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful with dinner suggestions. There was laundry on the premises too. We stayed in a room that did not allow pets and was right on the ocean. It was a really wonderful place.

Room Tip: Be sure to tell the hotel if you are traveling with a pet or not. Always stay up high if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This was the 2nd night of our vacation and we got a suite on the bottom floor with a in room hot tub. We were a little hesitant at 1st but we figured since this was vacation (go for it). When we walked into the front foyer we spoke with Miss Monica and she was so friendly and informative about the area we had to have the room. As we had been traveling most of the day we asked about dinner and Miss Monica told us of the restaurant across the road which turned out to be one of the best dinners we've had in quite some time. Our server matt gave us some suggestions on the fish food which were perfect. The only thing I might regret about this part of our vacation-- is that I did not get myself a pirate hat to bring home (LOL). Thank you Miss Monica we appreciate it.

Room Tip: With the ocean view & hot tub, these accommodations couldn't have been more perfect. #125
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caldwell, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

the room was a lil on the roadside motel side, but the view and location to the beach was awesome. if the weather was nice i might have liked my stay a little more. ps sleep with the screen door cracked or it gets way too stuffy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Efren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Having a room with windows opening on the beach. hearing the waves and smelling the sea was priceless. We could look out and watch the older kids,It was relaxing The breeze was outstanding. The view amazing and the price reasonable. The harbor is like 100 yards across the parking lot

Room Tip: Top floor with balconies over looking the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
356 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
436 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
989 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing