We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful View-Sound of Pounding Surf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Brookfield, WI
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful View-Sound of Pounding Surf”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night on our trip up the Oregon Coast. The room faced the Pacific Ocean and the bed was placed so that you were facing the large glass doors that led unto the balcony. A beautiful view. We left the glass doors open all night so that we could hear the sound of the surf. We were on the second floor. Beneath us was the beach. We saw at least 5 groups of people who had beach fires going-they were not disturbing at all and dispersed at a reasonable hour.

We used the laundry facilites while we were there. They had 5 or 6 washers and about 10 dryers. They were clean and in good working order. $1.75 in total for both a washer and dryer.

Breakfast was in a conference room. The food was standard fare but good. There was an attendant on duty keeping the food replenished and the room clean.

This is a great place on the Oregon Coast. The views north are worth a visit to the area.

Room Tip: All rooms are oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    893
    379
    103
    28
    13
See reviews for
419
695
60
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I'm not sure where all the gloving tripadvisor reviews of this Best Western are coming from. Granted, the location is great...right on the beach...!!

However, the hotel appears somewhat tired and in need of a facelift. We were in a dog-friendly room on the second floor, and it was small and showed it's age. The "balcony" was so small and narrow that it was totally useless.

The worst part was an extremely strong sewage or mold smell coming from the bathroom. We were there on an unseasonably hot day so every available door and window were open on arrival and we had fans going. So...it was not until later that night that we really found out how GROSS the smell was. It made me sick.

On the positive side, the bed was good and the "hot" breakfast was better than average. The reception desk was cheerful and the maintenance guy showed up right away (next morning) trying to do something about this awful smell in the bathroom...as we were checking out...!!

However, this doesn't change the fact that we had a miserable night due to the smell issue. I think I'm being kind in giving this hotel an "average" rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebrynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was up to date. It was very quiet. We enjoyed sitting on the couch to enjoy the ocean & sunset, but the beach was not very clean.

Breakfast was very good.

It was a good place to stay after enjoying driving along the beautiful coast all day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ILnaturetrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Room was very clean and comfortable. Loved the jacuzzi overlooking the Pacific. Loved the balcony. Breakfast was great. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
A very nice place to stay in Brookings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvldawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2013

No complaint. Hotel is located right on the beach. staff was friendly. Breakfast was good. The Hotel was very clean, easy to get in and out. very quiet at night. It does not have an elevator, could be a problem for someone who prefers a room on the second or third floor, otherwise it is a great place to stay and I would recomend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Logan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Loved it here! Front desk friendly and professional.
Our room was clean and cozy! The lock on our screen door was broke and I wanted to leave the door open to hear the ocean, so that was kinda a bummer. No wooden dowels to place in door frame either. We were traveling with our beloved boxer Bella, so, we just put her crate in front of the slider door knowing she`d let us know if anyone was around! So we left the door open and listened to the waves and we`re awakened by the singing seagulls in the morning!
So relaxing. We completely enjoyed our stay and can't wait to go back?
Bella also enjoyed the ocean front view and easy access to the beach for a fun romp in the sand!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coasttraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
810 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 684 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed in the far back, building 4, on the first floor. This building has an elevator. Our room was directly on the beach with a wonderful view and fresh salty air breeze. The Inn does not have air conditioning but leaving the sliding glass door open for a few minutes cools it down perfectly. Our room was pet friendly and our pug enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching people stroll down the beach. No road noise, no noise from neighbors above or beside us, just the relaxing sound of the ocean. Free breakfast was adequate but we ate across the street as the senior meals are plentiful and tasty. The rooms are large, beds are very comfortable, pillows are plentiful, view is superior especially at sunset. These are not the value rooms so if you are willing to pay more, you get an elevator and beach front.

Room Tip: Building 4 for elevators and beach front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
358 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
429 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing