We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“View Plus!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Nampa, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“View Plus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Ocean view spectacular, clean+, good harbor walk, great little restaurants in walking distance. We were so enchanted with the immediate area, we didn't know until the next day there was an actual town. We want to come back anh spend more than one night. This was a great intro duction to Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    349
    99
    27
    11
See reviews for
367
633
53
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ORBlue_Bear
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We found this hotel to be excellent in all respects -- especially the room quality. The rooms all front on the ocean, just outside of the Brookings Harbor. There is immediate access to the beach in front, and the sound of crashing waves is wonderful. Clean, spacious, and very comfortable accommodations. While all rooms "face the ocean", we were fortunate to be in the "north" building, which is one of several, and which is the closest to the ocean -- perhaps only 100 feet away. Friendly staff and a good complete breakfast. While the room price reflects the exceptional ocean-front location, we found it to be a very good value.

Room Tip: We would have a strong preference for the "north" building, sometimes referred to as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bend_ORBlue_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dsnaz, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank-you for your review and for staying with us. Hope to see you again.

Dave Snazuk, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The rooms are clean and large, but its the location and incredible views that set it apart. The hotel is right on the beach - so close to the waves that an information sheet on tsunamis accompanies every room. The beach is really pretty at every time of day. At night, people had bonfires going. - all families - not noisy at all - the smell of s'mores and campfire wafted gently into our room. Breakfast is basic but fresh and perfectly sufficient - the hot options included eggs and pancakes. Coffee was refilled often. The staff was attentive and the whole place is well maintained. There is a nice pool area that overlooks the beach.

Room Tip: The building farthest away from reception had the best views - we had room 129 - a great room with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Over from the UK.
Hotel is in a very good location overlooking the beach.
Internet very easy to use and more than one pc available to use.
Breakfast was ok.
Did not use the outside swimmong pool because of heavy rain.
Reception staff polite and professional.

Room Tip: As far to the right as you look at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is a typical Oregon coast hotel. A great location right on the beach but with that comes the effects of humidity and salt air. The hotel is showing it's age and has that well used smell. The hotel was obviously a favorite for dog owners which may contribute to the well used feeling in the room. I found it necessary to avoid the sofa due to itching from the pet dander. With that, I was impressed with housekeeping who seemed to do a remarkable job of cleaning given the environment. The bed was comfortable and the linens were clean. The $180.00 a night obviously pays for the beach more than anything else.

Room Tip: The floors creak so if you don't want to listen to the guest above walking, get an third floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Sky, Montana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

The staff is very accommodating, the room furnishings are upscale, the breakfast is good and right on the ocean. You can even build a campfire on the beach. We found the King bed to be very comfortable. Having a sliding glass door for the balcony provided amazing views of the ocean.

Room Tip: We liked the building to the south
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neverabadday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#13 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing