We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We ended up here vice the B/W in Crescent City Ca due to bad reviews.
We requested a Manager Special rate and was given a ground floor room on the end of the building which was fantastic. All rooms here have an ocean view. The lady at the dsk recommended a wondeful place to eat that night, Super Flys. Also lot's of dogs at the hotel whcih I made sure to pet everyone of them! If your travelling through Brookings Oregon this is the place to stay. Wondeful full hot breakfast.

Room Tip: Request first floor end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    369
    101
    28
    12
See reviews for
403
683
57
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This motel is right on the ocean. Beachfront for it appears to be every room. The seagulls fly right by and eat your snacks! The driftwood on the beach is used at night to build campfires on the beach pretty cool vistas. The roar of the ocean is right here each room has a small deck right over the ocean. Stay here. The value for me was good, the breakfast much better than the Holiday Inn Express, here you get real plates and silverware, not plastic. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Hotel on the ocean front, next to the harbor, and great service. Super friendly and helpful staff, good size rooms and very pet friendly. Good restaurant across the street and a sketchy RV park nearby (and one nice one). The beach is a little rocky with lots of driftwood, great for a marshmellow roast. Very clean, nice amenities, free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phibon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Its hard to beat the view from this beachfront hotel. You can sit on your small private balcony and enjoy watching the ocean and the families and dogs strolling on the driftwood strewn beach. In the evening we watched a group having a big bonfire and there were even some impromptu fireworks.

We enjoyed the pool and jaccuzzi, complimentary breakfast and the fact that there was a pretty good seafood restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. Overall a great stay!

The reason this hotel doesn't get a perfect score is because our room wasn't ready when we arrived. We had been driving all day and were looking forward to getting settled in, and even though we arrived 30 minutes after check-in time,our room wasn't ready. It ended up taking more than an hour until we could get in. It was very hot, we were tired, and we were hoping to have some time to enjoy the hotel. It was disappointing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camfam6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed only one night but enjoyed the beach and view. The staff was friendly and the room was updated and clean. The bedding was clean and modern and the beds were comfortable. The shower was updated and had excellent water pressure. The towels were also of good quality.
The breakfast was a typical hotel breakfast, but the breakfast room was well kept and again the staff was friendly and helpful.
We would definately stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollySchellbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Out of the 9 hotels we stayed at during our vacation, this was our favourite! Though the beds weren't as comfy as another that we stayed at, everything else trumped that.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, the rooms were huge. We had a bottom floor room which was nice, easy access to the beach. We were very lucky to have been there while the whales visited the bay. The pool and hot tub were great and located in a nice private area so that you were not on display.

We ordered from Zola's pizza restaurant anf it was so good that we ordered the second night as well. Pizza, pasta and house salad are fantastic!!!

We WILL return here again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fam5vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent one night at the Best Western Beachfront Inn while traveling from Washington to California. The road to the hotel took us from Hwy. 101 through a waterfront commercial area to the beachfront touted in the hotel's name. This is the kind of treasure we thrive on! Our room was on the third floor so the view was fantastic! Every room here has a view of the water. Sebastian's Seafood Grill is easily within walking distance and is very good. The hotel staff was friendly and, most importantly, the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable - no stiff neck in the morning! It's easy to recommend the Best Western Beachfront Inn.

Room Tip: No elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TomJoHudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
356 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
415 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
193 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
987 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing