We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the trip ?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    369
    101
    28
    12
See reviews for
403
684
57
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The room was clean & well proportioned. The Hotel is right on the beach. We were able to walk on the beach or set on driftwood and talk or listen to the surf. The weather was beautiful but cool so we enjoyed being able to open the sliding door onto the balcony and listen to the surf. Mornings we were served a full breakfast in the office building. It was perfect. All of the staff were kind and helpful. We really enjoyed this time together in Brookings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Clara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed in the king suite, there were 4 adults and 3 children. We enjoyed the beautiful view, the heated pool and hot tub. The customer service was great whenever we called to ask directions or for more towels. They provide a full breakfast and great coffee. Highly recommend. The only down that I can think of was the beach is a little rocky for kids to play in the sand.

Room Tip: The second floor suite had noise from suite above. We could hear the jets in the jacuzzi tub from ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spcdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013

we stayed here for 1 night only but it was a return engagement (we happened upon this BW 4 years ago); we loved it so much the first time we always hoped to come back. After driving the rugged coast for many hours it is such a treat to complete the day sitting on the balcony watching the waves crashing just below. The reception staff are very nice (no problem when we asked to see a couple of rooms before deciding which one we would prefer). The rooms are typical BW rooms, somewhat "generic" but very clean and convenient (fridge, microwave), beds are comfy.

Room Tip: #331 was our choice - right on the beach, top floor, elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BbyVacationmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
794 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 680 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hubby and I needed an overnight bed for the night and this Inn was perfect. Loved the sliding glass door leading to a small balcony overlooking the ocean just a few feet away. Beautiful sunrises out one side and sunsets out the other. Pillow top beds were comfy, plenty of pillows, large room and separate sink area, clean and priced right, hot breakfast every morning with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, fruit, pasteries, yogurt, pancakes, cereal, juice, coffee, tea. Can't ask for more. They even have rooms where you can bring your four legged family member although we didn't this time. Loved it so much we are staying another night.

Room Tip: We loved room 122, first floor of the no pet rooms. Slight noise from heater but not enough to wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trail, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I was initially put off by the price of this place but after we stayed here(because of the beachfront location) I was very pleased. The decor and cleanliness is 5* and the VIEW IS EXCELLENT. The only negative besides the price was the noisy pipes.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank jnjlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

In my opinion, you can rarely go wrong with a Best Western Plus Hotel, but because of the view, this is one of my faves. Supposedly every room has a view and while there were some rooms that had a better angle (and I believe cost more) for the price, our view was oh so nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinSings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
356 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
416 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#15 of 18 in Crescent City
435 reviews
20.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
Best Western Plus Northwoods Inn
#3 of 18 in Crescent City
989 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Best Western Beachfront Inn, Brooking, Oregon's only hotel located on the sands of the Pacific Ocean. The friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms will transport you to immediate relaxation. Hotel guests will enjoy being within walking distance of many local restaurants, shops, businesses and boat docks. The Best Western Beachfront Inn offers a variety of room styles ranging from standard rooms to whirlpool suites and rooms with full kitchenettes. Each well-appointed guest room features a spectacular ocean view, microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include an outdoor heated swimming pool, hot tub, guest laundry, complimentary breakfast, and on-site meeting/banquet space. We are also pet friendly and would love to meet your furry friend! Check into the Best Western Beachfront Inn for a relaxing escape! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing