We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is perfect, and even more perfect for dog owners!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“This place is perfect, and even more perfect for dog owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I never thought such a nice hotel right on the beach would allow my husband and I to check in with our 3 dogs! Our room opened right up to the ocean and had a jacuzzi. We were even able to feed seagulls from our own little porch. We planned on just staying here one night, but we loved this hotel so much we extended our stay for several more days! Its a great place to relax and hang out if you need to rest, but theres also so much to do in the surrounding area... especially for nature lovers! If you to want to see the most turquoise water in Oregon, this is the place for you! Theres so many amazing beaches, trails, and redwoods.

Word of advice though, theres no AC (most hotels in this area do not have AC) so make sure you will be able to tolerate the temperature before checking in :) Theres usually a nice sea breeze and all the rooms have a screened sliding glass door that opens to keep you cool.

If dont like when hotels allow dogs, dont stay here. There are plenty of other seaside hotels that do not allow dogs.

I cant wait to stay here again :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    827
    355
    100
    28
    11
See reviews for
383
659
54
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We took a trip along the Oregon Coast and stopped at the Best Western in Brookings, Oregon. All of the rooms have a ocean view. The rooms were clean, quiet and very comfortable. Woke up to a beautiful sunny day with a spectacular view of the water.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PearFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

If you are looking for a place to stay right on the beach you aren't going to get it any better than this. With clean, comfortable rooms and very accomodating staff, this is always our family's first choice when heading for the coast. The ability (because of well-secured sliders) to leave the door open at night to the sounds of the ocean is probably my favorite amenity - though I'm not sure I would do it on the ground floor. Most of the rooms face directly west so you can enjoy the sunset from your balcony every single day (that isn't cloudy - this is Oregon after all). They offer a heated pool and plenty of outside spigots for washing the sand off after a walk on the beach. If there is any downside it is that the hotel sits so close to the beach that there are few restaurants (other than an at-best mediocre one across the street) and shops nearby so a short drive is necessary to get to those establishments, but Brookings is a great little coastal town to explore so it doesn't really present a problem for us. It is not cheap, but worth the cost to be so close to the ocean.

Room Tip: Be sure and ask for an oceanfront room. If really easy access to the beach is what you want, ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdieRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor, OR
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

When first looking for a home in Brookings-Harbor, we stayed here with our two dogs. Our first stay set the tone for all our subsequent stays. We had our two large German Shepherds with us, and after taking them for a walk on the beach, we decided to wash the sand off their paws and legs. While my wife rinsed them off at the outside shower stall (what a great feature!) I went to get towels from our car. The maid saw me and brought us a couple of her old cleaning towels from her cart. "No need to get sand in your car," she said when she handed them to us.

We thanked her and went inside after drying the dogs. When we came back from dinner, the maid had left several more 'rag towels' for us to use during our stay.

These two actions cost the hotel nothing but were absolutely priceless!

Room Tip: All have great views, so pick your floor based on your personal preference - higher for solitude, lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MeanderingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg
Level Contributor
205 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

I booked this hotel for two co-workers attending a conference in Brookings. They both were very happy with their room, they loved the ocean view, free breakfast, and outdoor heated pool. The only problem they had was they were there on business and weren't able to take full advantage of the beach or pool.

The only downside I had in booking was the fact they were only able to do a AAA discount. I called the hotel directly and they did not offer a state govt. discount or business type discount of that nature.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dietcoke22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
20.6 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 18 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
20.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
Address: 16008 Boat Basin Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Beachfront Hotel Brookings
Best Western Beachfront Hotel
Best Western Brookings
Brookings Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing