We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
Nearby Hotels
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookings Inn(Brookings)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westward Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Suites Motel(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Crescent City)
$71
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,575)
Filter reviews
1,575 results
Traveler rating
999
415
112
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
999
415
112
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewsound of the wavesthe southern oregon coastgreat viewno elevatorbalcony doorsmall balconyplace to stayhot breakfastrooms are cleantop floorthird floornice roombiscuits and gravyjacuzzi tubbeach accessbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,330 - 1,335 of 1,575 reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

What more can I say about this hotel. It has always been first choice when staying at the coast. For Thanksgiving, my family traveled to this property and had a terrific experience. My mom called probably 10 times to ensure that we had everything needed to prepare dinner onsite..and we did. Unfortunately at the end of our trip, we had an emergency. The staff reacted immediately and was very helpful in this situation.
The hotel was clean, the pool and spa area immaculate, and the furnishings were up to date and comfy.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic with a beautiful view. The beachfront is wonderful for bonfires and fort building.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chellemarie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and we had a suite on the top floor with outstanding views of the waves crashing. I would recommend staying at this hotel because of the location over and above the neighbouring towns, it's worth taking the short drive off the main highway.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We have stayed many times at the Best Western Beachfront in Brookings, Oregon. Rooms are always very clean and the front desk is very friendly. Enjoy the heated pool and hottub. On the beach and very accessable. No stairs to climb to go to beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PAULA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Besides the great view from every room, a nice breakfast, and being right on the beach they provide an extra service most hotels don't. I left a pillow in the room when we left and just figured I would have to purchase a new one. Was I surprised a week later when it was delivered free of charge to my home! When I called to thank them I was told they always ship forgotten items free of charge to the customer. That is going the extra mile!

Room Tip: We didn't mind walking up the stairs to our room but if you can't or don't want to you can pay extra for the next building with an elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

The best thing about this hotel has got to be the amazing views. We absolutely loved being right on the beach, slept with the sliding doors open and what can be better than hearing the sound of the waves crashing on the shore? We were surprised to see a fan in the closet but then realized there is no air conditioning (except from Mother Nature which is even better). Breakfast was okay--missed a newspaper though and can't remember when we stayed in a hotel through the week without having one available--liked the real dishes, mugs and glasses. Also liked that the building we were in was pet free. We sometimes travel with our dog but appreciated the fact that not everyone likes dogs and some people are allergic. Staff was very pleasant. All in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janneykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews