We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$120
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$100
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Suites Motel(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mt. Emily Ranch(Brookings)
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookings Inn(Brookings)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
73
19
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightplace to staya lovely stayroad tripcoasthwy
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 99 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed in the Angel room, and it was perfect for a quick night in Brookings on the way to see the Redwoods. Small - but absolutely comfortable, clean, and relaxing. We ate at the Vista Pub and enjoyed the good beer and burgers - and lunch at Art Alley Grill was awesome. Breakfast at the b&b was intimate and fun, and our hosts were very kind people. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mef1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is a wonderful, warm and totally delightful place to stay! My husband and I spent last Wed. night there on a road trip up the Oregon coast. Loved our room downstairs and the beautiful yard and gardens. Michael was so welcoming when we arrived and offered us a nice,relaxing glass of wine.
His restaurant suggestion was just great also! And breakfast which included a delicious frittata was definitely the icing on the top for us.
Michael's wife, Cheryl and his mother, Grace were so sweet
and helpful to me. (I was suffering from painful and swollen feet)
Cheryl - an NP- gave me great medical suggestions which were greatly appreciated!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lnwill2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Perfecto! In every way. Clean, friendly, comfortable, reasonable, convenient. All rolled into one. We will be back. Michael & co. were amazingly friendly and accommodating. Great local knowledge & tips. We had the room with the fountain right outside the door and it was very peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jharleyhammond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

On the first night of a 12 day, 2300 motorcycle vacation, my husband and I stayed here instead of Crescent City because of the tripadvisor recommendations and we were NOT disappointed. When we arrived, the inn keeper Michael met us with a glass of wine, a much needed treat after 300 miles of coast line on a motorcycle! Michael then gave us a tour of our room and the common areas of the home, and asked if we had eaten. When we said "no" he immediately asked our food preferences, and secured a reservation at a local spot at our convenience. Dinner was lovely and walking distance from the B&B. Our room was beautifully appointed, with a comfy bed and well stocked bathroom as well as a private patio with a soothing fountain. Breakfast the next morning was professionally presented in courses with each tasting better than the last! We will return and highly recommend this cute little town and especially this B&B.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Maybeck Room, the only guest room on the lower level. It has a private entrance and guests can close themselves off from the rest of the B&B for privacy.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We were lucky to stay there for three nights and we were absolutely delighted: This is a real gem and Michael is a wonderful host: great hospitality, delicious+healthy breakfast, quiet room and comfy matresses, everything spotlessly clean, wonderful ambiance and atmosphere; would love to come back (if only it were not so far away....)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerHerVal2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews