We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay! Wonderful hosts!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Brookings B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic stay at the South Coast B&B. Michael and Chery were such gracious hosts. They made a dinner reservation for us, shared some good coast hikes and scenic drives, provided drinks and snacks and made a delicious breakfast! We felt very welcomed in their home. The room was very comfortable. We wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 97 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

Beautiful home, wonderful bed and terrific breakfasts! Hosts were so friendly and helpful and really made us feel welcome. Excellent location from which to explore redwoods and beaches. Recommended restaurants were both outstanding. Highly recommend whethere traveling through or as a destination. One of the best places we have ever stayed...thoroughly enjoyed every minute.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jake P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Michael is a gracious and accommodating host. This is an excellent choice for your travels along the Oregon coast. Don't miss it!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sherrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This is a beautiful home, with lovely furniture. We really appreciated being able to have access to the kitchen, and store our leftovers in their fridge! Our rooms were comfortable (2 couples in our group), and even though our bathroom wasn't attached, it was our private bath. There were 2 other couples with us for breakfast, and we really enjoyed meeting them and had a great conversation over our yummy food. We will definitely stay here again if we are in Brookings!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

A charming Craftsman style home that is very nicely furnished and decorated and set amongst idyllic gardens that fill the grounds of the property. The location is in downtown Brookings which is very convenient for walking to the restaurants and the Azalea Gardens park. We stayed in the large Maybeck room which has a King size bed, gas fireplace, full private bath and its own patio with a small private pond, fountain and garden. The innkeepers clearly take great pride in their B&B and want their guests to have a wonderful experience. They were delightful to chat with and kindly made a late dinner reservation for us at the Art Alley Grille which has an exceptional menu and wine list. (2 blocks away.) Breakfast was wonderful…grilled peaches, scones and jam, frittata, fresh fruit, orange juice and coffee was a great way to start our day before our short but spectacular hike through the redwoods at the nearby Alfred Loeb State Park/Siskiyou National Forest. I highly recommend this B&B and we will stay there again when we re-visit the beautiful South Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Easily accessible on our trip up the coast with directions from Michael....met Grace and had a lovely chat....unfortunately it had been foggy and misty the entire trip up from Mendocino, so didn't get to see too much of the coast...the Maybeck room is very comfortable with a lovely garden sitting area that we couldn't enjoy because of the weather....would go back and stay more than one night to see more of the area....breakfast was very well done and it was enjoyable talking with others who had stayed the night....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

What a treasure of a home and what an inviting place to stay. Michael went out of his way to make me feel at home in his home, with delightful conversation and a very nice glass of wine. He also made a reservation for me at a local restaurant where I had a very good meal. I too stayed in the Angel Room and had a most peaceful, restful evening. Breakfast was delicious. If I had had more time, I would have stayed longer! And would definitely return -- should I make my way back to the extraordinary Oregon coast again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
369 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
478 reviews
7.8 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
0.1 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 516 Redwood St, Brookings, OR 97415-9672
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brookings
Price Range: $84 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our in house rooms offer full breakfast at 8:30 am, included in the price of the room. You are welcome to have tea, coffee, wine and use of the refrigerator and microwave. The Garden Cottage does not include breakfast as there is an efficiency kitchen in that accommodation which has a refrigerator, microwave, toaster over and hotplate. If we can accommodate you for breakfast and you would like to join us, please ask. There is a small fee of $10.00 per couple. The Sea View apartment is a full apartment with a great kitchen. We do not include breakfast with the apartment but if you would like, and if we can accommodate your party, we are happy to do so. Please ask on check in. There is an extra charge of $10.00 per couple. We would love to be able to include breakfast for all our rooms, but if the main house is full we simply cannot seat and serve everyone to our standard. We will absolutely do the best possible for you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing