We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookings Inn(Brookings)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westward Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Suites Motel(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveler rating
73
19
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
19
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangel roomb bone nightplace to stayown bathrooma lovely stayroad tripfree breakfastgas fireplacehostscoastconveniencedrawershwyocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 99 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We were disappointed with this B&B. We stayed in five bed and breakfast locations on this trip, we rated this facility close to the bottom. Great hosts however we found the room could have been cleaner, the B & B was overpriced for what it provided.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Celtic_Angel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

We stayed one night in the Maybeck Room. It was very lovely. The B&B is a beautiful old home. The woodwork is amazing. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. We thought the breakfast was a little light ( a small fritata).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4cornershiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Loved our stay!!
The owners went over the top to anticipate need and desires. Knowing that it was our anniversary, they cut fresh flowers from their amazing garden and placed them in our room.
The room: Spectacular
The Breakfast: Incredible
Extra's: lots of pleasant surprises.
Everything that you look for in a B&B this had and exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Let the owner know the purpose/agenda of your trip so they can make recommendations.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at the South Coast Inn Bewd and Breakfast. What a treat! We arrived to a beautiful old home with flowers literally every where. Mike, the Inn Keeper carried our bags upstairs and was very helpful in booking us a dinner reservation at the Art Gallery Grille (a walking distance from the Inn) Our room was clean and nicely decorated. We had a private bath. It was very quiet, couldn't hear Mike and Cheryl preparing breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was delicious. I requested a sugar free breakfast in advance and Mike had no problem accomodating me. (I actually asked for a tuna sandwich and he made me one!) Got a few looks at the breakfast table. Ha!

I would definitely reccomend the South Coast Inn as well as the Art Gallery Grille to anyone passing through Brookings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriebout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The house was amazing i had a tour of all the rooms and they were all very beautiful. The owners were the nicest most acomidating people ever, and the breakfast was amazing. The property is lush with beautiful trees and flowers. Very peaceful. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews