We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It would be a crime to take your spouse to Brookings and not Stay Here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookings
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 4 Brookings B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Loved our stay!!
The owners went over the top to anticipate need and desires. Knowing that it was our anniversary, they cut fresh flowers from their amazing garden and placed them in our room.
The room: Spectacular
The Breakfast: Incredible
Extra's: lots of pleasant surprises.
Everything that you look for in a B&B this had and exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Let the owner know the purpose/agenda of your trip so they can make recommendations.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

My daughter and I recently stayed at the South Coast Inn Bewd and Breakfast. What a treat! We arrived to a beautiful old home with flowers literally every where. Mike, the Inn Keeper carried our bags upstairs and was very helpful in booking us a dinner reservation at the Art Gallery Grille (a walking distance from the Inn) Our room was clean and nicely decorated. We had a private bath. It was very quiet, couldn't hear Mike and Cheryl preparing breakfast in the morning. The breakfast was delicious. I requested a sugar free breakfast in advance and Mike had no problem accomodating me. (I actually asked for a tuna sandwich and he made me one!) Got a few looks at the breakfast table. Ha!

I would definitely reccomend the South Coast Inn as well as the Art Gallery Grille to anyone passing through Brookings.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carriebout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

The house was amazing i had a tour of all the rooms and they were all very beautiful. The owners were the nicest most acomidating people ever, and the breakfast was amazing. The property is lush with beautiful trees and flowers. Very peaceful. I will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zackbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Our family just returned home from our trip to Brookings, Or. We stayed at the South Coast Inn. We rented the Seaview apartment which is adjacent to the main house. The apartment had every amenity we could ask for. Even a dishwasher.The location is unbeatable and the owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel at home. When the week was over, we truly felt like family. Michael and Grace were always pleasant and happy to help with whatever we needed or wanted. A stroll through the gardens and the main house will prove that these folks have poured their heart and soul into making the South Coast Inn one of the premiere places to stay on the Southern Oregon Coast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ecollins2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We loved our stay. The food was great and the hosts/owners were most warm and friendly. Extra little goodies and attention we received very much appreciated. In particular these folks know their "stuff" when it comes to tips on the best places to eat in town. As a result, both dinners we had there were excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Practical-poet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We have just returned home from our holiday, where we spent one night at the South Coast Inn on our way down from Oregon to California. This B&B with it's friendly owner, clean, homely rooms and simple but delicous breakfasts was just right for what we needed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JensHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

My Wife and I found ourselves in Brookings, OR while experiencing the coast and the Scenic 101. Our room was very clean and comfortable and everyone at the South Coast Inn was very welcoming and warm. Our breakfast was elegant and delicious without being over the top. We will most certainly be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmac014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
0.6 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
206 reviews
21.4 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
456 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about South Coast Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 516 Redwood St, Brookings, OR 97415-9672
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Brookings
Price Range: $84 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our in house rooms offer full breakfast at 8:30 am, included in the price of the room. You are welcome to have tea, coffee, wine and use of the refrigerator and microwave. The Garden Cottage does not include breakfast as there is an efficiency kitchen in that accommodation which has a refrigerator, microwave, toaster over and hotplate. If we can accommodate you for breakfast and you would like to join us, please ask. There is a small fee of $10.00 per couple. The Sea View apartment is a full apartment with a great kitchen. We do not include breakfast with the apartment but if you would like, and if we can accommodate your party, we are happy to do so. Please ask on check in. There is an extra charge of $10.00 per couple. We would love to be able to include breakfast for all our rooms, but if the main house is full we simply cannot seat and serve everyone to our standard. We will absolutely do the best possible for you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing