We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Room for the Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
southern oregon
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great Room for the Money!”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

First of all, check the prices of accommodations in Brookings Oregon and you will see this hotel is very reasonably priced. I found the room, upstairs to be just fine. It was clean, well stocked with towels, and bath products, etc. It is like a very nice Motel 6. Yes there is some road noise, but I didn't find it objectionable at all. It is on the main hi-way and one should expect there to be some noise.
All in all, a good place to stay for not much money!

Room Tip: I liked 117, upstairs,,, nobody over or next to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank benddragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    60
    36
    7
    8
See reviews for
43
83
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medford, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Got a 'Deluxe' queen on top floor. If we would have had our dog we would have been put in a ground floor room with a hard floor. Maybe an improvement over what we got... moldy smell... not a terrible place. but not a great value either .Hard beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1goodcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent two nights here during the Southern Oregon Crab Festival in Brookings. We found the room competent and clean, with the amenities we wanted, fridge, microwave, etc. Bed was comfortable. Cosmetics and soaps provided were first class from Bed Bath & Beyond. I would rate the stay lower but for the excellent service management provided. We had a couple of special requests which were always quickly accommodated with a smile. There is a little road noise, but not particularly bothersome.

My only negative was the soda and ice machines which sit out on an open area with a open top trash can sitting right next to them and often trash on the ground. A minor issue, but one that could be easily fixed with some screening.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rrsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
humboldt county
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great and inexpensive motel for fishermen who fish for salmon and steelhead on the Chetco River. Used our AAA card and asked for the Fishermen Special Rate. Rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we need. Motel also had a freezer for us to use. There are more drift boats in the parking lot than cars at times, so it's one big happy fishing family. Wild River Pizza is just down the street and Ray's Food Place Cafe is open at 6am for breakfast and coffee. You can also clean your fish down at the Pubic Marina/Harbor and they have bathrooms. It was the perfect location, reasonable and clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: King size bedroom had a lot of space and hardwood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fishertracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were talking to one of the locals in town and asked where to stay in town. He said to check out Wild Rivers Motorlodge. We went over and the price was right, then we checked out the room. The room was very clean with a nice and very large bathroom. Although we were not there long we had a great stay. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Brooking. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The pet friendly rooms have tile instead of carpeting. Which helps with keeping it clean and you don't have to worry about sandy or dirty feet or soiled kitty litter. Keeps the allergens down too.

Peaked roof in room makes the room even bigger. The bath and tile floor all looks and feels new. The give out bath & body brand shampoo etc.

And nice wall unit holds tv, frig and microwave and makes it look chic, in stead of an afterthought to throw in frig and microwave. Closet is separate and has own door soup don't have to look at a mess.

Covered walkway helps you get in and out of room dry.

Very friendly help and offered discount for mid week drop in.

Close to town and ammenities .

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andorian1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 687 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Older motel but clean rooms and recent updates. Pet friendly with prior approval but no real pet relief area except behind the motel by the gas station. Includes a small fridge and microwave making it convenient for eating in the room. A/C not helpful for hot nights but they will bring you a fan. Some road noise at night especially if you leave your windows open to cool the room down. Because of the heat throughout the night and inability of the A/C to lower the temperature, we rated our sleep quality poor but the King size bed was adequate and extra pillows were immediately delivered upon request.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.0 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
359 reviews
0.9 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
69 reviews
21.3 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rivers Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

Property: Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Address: 437 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8009
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Wild Rivers Motor Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Rivers Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Rivers Motor Hotel Brookings
Wild Rivers Hotel
Wild Rivers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing