We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wild Rivers Motor Lodge great for Fishermen!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
humboldt county
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wild Rivers Motor Lodge great for Fishermen!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Great and inexpensive motel for fishermen who fish for salmon and steelhead on the Chetco River. Used our AAA card and asked for the Fishermen Special Rate. Rooms were clean, spacious and had everything we need. Motel also had a freezer for us to use. There are more drift boats in the parking lot than cars at times, so it's one big happy fishing family. Wild River Pizza is just down the street and Ray's Food Place Cafe is open at 6am for breakfast and coffee. You can also clean your fish down at the Pubic Marina/Harbor and they have bathrooms. It was the perfect location, reasonable and clean. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: King size bedroom had a lot of space and hardwood floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fishertracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    55
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
37
80
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rogue River, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013

We were talking to one of the locals in town and asked where to stay in town. He said to check out Wild Rivers Motorlodge. We went over and the price was right, then we checked out the room. The room was very clean with a nice and very large bathroom. Although we were not there long we had a great stay. I would recommend this place to anyone going to Brooking. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The pet friendly rooms have tile instead of carpeting. Which helps with keeping it clean and you don't have to worry about sandy or dirty feet or soiled kitty litter. Keeps the allergens down too.

Peaked roof in room makes the room even bigger. The bath and tile floor all looks and feels new. The give out bath & body brand shampoo etc.

And nice wall unit holds tv, frig and microwave and makes it look chic, in stead of an afterthought to throw in frig and microwave. Closet is separate and has own door soup don't have to look at a mess.

Covered walkway helps you get in and out of room dry.

Very friendly help and offered discount for mid week drop in.

Close to town and ammenities .

Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andorian1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
744 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 662 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Older motel but clean rooms and recent updates. Pet friendly with prior approval but no real pet relief area except behind the motel by the gas station. Includes a small fridge and microwave making it convenient for eating in the room. A/C not helpful for hot nights but they will bring you a fan. Some road noise at night especially if you leave your windows open to cool the room down. Because of the heat throughout the night and inability of the A/C to lower the temperature, we rated our sleep quality poor but the King size bed was adequate and extra pillows were immediately delivered upon request.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harbor, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is an older place but it was comfortable and clean and the folks that own it are very helpful and friendly. Close to everything. Had fridge and micro and bed was comfortable. We found a really good deal by booking online. We don't have a pet but they have pet friendly rooms. It's a nice walk down to the Port of Brookings.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14nerhiker, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel, Wild Rivers Motorlodge. We are especially glad that you mentioned specifically "clean and comfortable" as that is exactly what we strive to do every time. As a family owned and operated hotel, we take special care in the cleanliness and in making your stay comfortable. We have made every effort to update the rooms each year we have owned the hotel and thank you for noticing.
Ken
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Clean, but old...however, they were pet friendly and the price was right. Front desk staff was helpful. Road noise was troubling, but not much can be done about that. You can walk to most spots in town and there is a city park about a block up the hill.Check it out!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank p12351891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14nerhiker, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, The Wild Rivers Motorlodge. We appreciate that you noticed our rooms are clean. We are known throughout the town for our cleanliness and friendliness. During the summer months, the road traffic can be heavy throughout the day, but we sincerely hope that it quieted down for you as the evening progressed, which it normally does. The City park, Azalea Park which you mentioned is certainly one of Brookings’ gems, we’re glad you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again when you travel to Brookings in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friendly, helpful staff, clean and large rooms, comfortable beds, and a very good price. Some street noise that was prettty much gone by 9:00 pm. Frig and microwave. Frig was a little noisy. Handy location - one block to an excellent Dairy Queen and two blocks to the Art Gallery, best restaurant in Brookings. Have stayed before and will likely stay again.

Room Tip: try to get a room back from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonPerkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
14nerhiker, Owner at Wild Rivers Motor Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, The Wild Rivers Motorlodge. My wife and I are hands-on owners so we take pride in our cleanliness, friendliness and value. We strive to satisfy every guest every time and in reading your review, it seems as if we have done this. We personally check out the restaurants we recommend in our directory and in person with anyone whom asks. We are especially glad that you found the Art Gallery restaurant not only satisfactory but “best”. We certainly will look forward to seeing you again next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.0 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
21.3 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 18 in Crescent City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Rivers Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Rivers Motor Lodge

Property: Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Address: 437 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8009
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Wild Rivers Motor Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Wild Rivers Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Rivers Motor Hotel Brookings
Wild Rivers Hotel
Wild Rivers Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing