We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Westward Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this location. The beds were comfy and clean. The staff was really nice and were helpful in pointing out restaurants in town and events happening. They had a continental breakfast with wrapped goodies, my kids loved it! The Inn looked really nice from the outside. Though it is not a chain but they keep it really nice in there rooms. We will come again for sure. I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: Get the rooms for 2 beds in the back it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
22
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This place only encourages people like myself to head for Best Westerns, Holiday Inns etc, and actively avoid the independents such as this one, which is a great shame.
At first glance I was encouraged by the flower pots in the parking lot but the sense of pride and style was not reflected in the room. Fully appreciate it's a 2 star establishment but they are charging the same as the chains so why the 90's bed spreads where you are not sure when they were last laundered and the lame pictures of butterflies attached to the walls using wire tacks and screws. Not to mention the disabled smoke detector, broken toilet seat and massive cobweb above the bed.
It wouldn't cost a fortune to have some pictures of the local area placed in the rooms to give travellers a sense of where they are and show that the owners truly care and are not just after people's money. Because, if they did care, they would have bothered to ask how my stay was when I checked out, rather than simply pointing to the box where I needed to deposit my key cards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgieGirl2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.George, UT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We've stayed here 3 times. The price cannot be beat. Rooms are just the right size. Too save even more money, shop at the very near grocery store and eat in your room. Staff is very helpful and make you feel like your home. We stayed several days in a row and each time our room was cleaned as if we were just checking in. Staff is trustworthy too. Just recommended it to some friends who will stay in October 2013. GREAT CHOICE. You will love your choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor seem quieter. And if a room is available near the top middle, you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank utahsmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Nice and quiet place to stay. Super close to grocery stores, attractions and restaurants. The staff was very helpful checking us in. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. They accept AAA member discounts as well as senior discounts. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Absolutely Impressed! Very clean, instant hot water, large vanity separate from bathroom, tub and shower. Flowers growing in pots and maintained, indicating they take pride in their establishment. Shortly after we drove away we received a phone call that I had left my shoes in the room. They were so friendly, had them ready for me in the front office. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank earstohear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable.. The managers and staff were friendly and helpful Lots of personal touch in this place. The cost was excellent. It is right off 101, but most of the affordable hotels are. This one is worth staying at. We will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

In Bookings for the week. Owners of the hotel are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are larger than usual and well appointed for the price. Two work tables is a plus. Internet works well. Beds are comfortable. Lodging is well worth the cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
0.8 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Property: Westward Inn
Address: 1026 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415-7152
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing