We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westward Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
“Over night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Absolutely Impressed! Very clean, instant hot water, large vanity separate from bathroom, tub and shower. Flowers growing in pots and maintained, indicating they take pride in their establishment. Shortly after we drove away we received a phone call that I had left my shoes in the room. They were so friendly, had them ready for me in the front office. We will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earstohear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
22
24
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

The rooms are very clean and the beds were very comfortable.. The managers and staff were friendly and helpful Lots of personal touch in this place. The cost was excellent. It is right off 101, but most of the affordable hotels are. This one is worth staying at. We will stay again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

In Bookings for the week. Owners of the hotel are pleasant and helpful. Rooms are larger than usual and well appointed for the price. Two work tables is a plus. Internet works well. Beds are comfortable. Lodging is well worth the cost.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Offers many discounts, so price was excellent. Rooms very clean, with enough towels & pillows. Right off 101, so a little noisy. Night manager very friendly . Coffee in the room, pastries and coffee in the office in the morning. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pburns2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Front office staff was very friendly and gave some great travel advice. Hotel itself is very dated, which is to be expected in the small town of Brookings, OR -- where there are no recently built places to stay.

Overall the room and hotel were clean. No real complaints, bed a little lumpy and soft. But we'd recommend staying here.

Note: Call them directly to get room rates. We booked online through Priceline and it was higher than what they were offering if you booked with the hotel direct.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardQB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

I agree with most of the other reviews in that this is a clean and updated older motel that gives decent value for an overnight stay. This is by no means anything more than a 2 star accommodation but it's fine for the money. Easy to walk to restaurants or coffee bar and the back units are far enough away from the road that it's not too noisy. As someone else mentioned, probably time to update the TVs and towels but the beds are comfortable. The internet worked very well.
I'd go back if ever in the area again

Room Tip: Try and stay on the 2nd floor as you can hear people walking around above you if you're on the m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvrbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California, United States
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were able to get a room in the late afternoon-lucky! They had what we needed-king size-non-smoking & top floor.
The room was nice, clean & plenty of space. It was handy having the microwave & fridge. It's an older motel, but the rooms are updated & nice. It's not 'over the top' but a nice place & good price as well.
The staff is friendly & helpful. It's located right on the highway (101) but the noise didn't really bother us since we use the fan to cover up outside noises.
Not much to offer in the breakfast area at all. There was coffee & a coffee maker in the room tho.

Room Tip: Very good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brookings hotels
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#7 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Property: Westward Inn
Address: 1026 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415-7152
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing