We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good stay.”
Review of Westward Inn

Westward Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westward Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We were able to get a room in the late afternoon-lucky! They had what we needed-king size-non-smoking & top floor.
The room was nice, clean & plenty of space. It was handy having the microwave & fridge. It's an older motel, but the rooms are updated & nice. It's not 'over the top' but a nice place & good price as well.
The staff is friendly & helpful. It's located right on the highway (101) but the noise didn't really bother us since we use the fan to cover up outside noises.
Not much to offer in the breakfast area at all. There was coffee & a coffee maker in the room tho.

Room Tip: Very good value!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherrie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 79 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2012

Westward Inn is a nice place to stay on the coast.
For the value conscious, it would be hard to beat.
I paid $85 + tax for an upper level room with 2 queens.
The desk manager was very helpful and courteous and went the extra mile to be welcoming.
This is a well maintained older motel.
A few negatives that could be addressed by new upgrades are as follows:
TV, bedspreads, towels and tissue dispenser.
I enjoyed my stay and will return In the future.
I forgot to mention that the beds and pillows were very comfortable.
I liked this motel and recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Nice clean room and a great shower. Nothing fancy just the basics! Very central location, lost of places to eat or grab a drink within walking distance. We would stay here again. People in this town are very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cq217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

My husband and I with our kids arrived to Westward to stay for couple of days. The older gentleman at the front desk was nice and friendly and was delighted to talk with. We went to our room at the second floor and it was really nice because we can see the oceanview. The room was clean and nice. The beds were amazing! I really wanted to take the bed home! There were resturants nearby walking distance and a laundrymat next door to the Inn. We had a nice peaceful night sleep. In the morning the Inn had a quick mini breakfast with doughnut sticks, banana, coffee, sunny D, browines and muffins all wrapped. it was simple! good enough for quick start breakfast. As we were getting the breakfast a elderly woman came and greeted us! She was very nice. Overally our stay was good and will come again!

Room Tip: Check the rooms before you check in. for us at this place was really good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank businesstycoon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We needed to find a reasonably priced, dog friendly, clean hotel. The Westward Inn was a solution. The manager was courteous and he accommodated our request for a quiet room. Though the room was not high-end fancy, it definitely addressed our travel needs – safe, centrally located, and easy access to get back on the road. Everyone was quite helpful and after looking at the other accomodations in Brookings, it was a good choice for the price.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Westward for one night to explore the surrounding area. The fellow at the desk was friendly and helpful. Our room on the second floor was clean and the beds comfortable. This is a totally non-smoking hotel. It does rent to some of the construction crews working in the area but they were no problem at all. We would have stayed another night but the weather turned cold and rainy so we moved South to Napa. Compared to the motel we checked out a few doors down, this was the Ritz! We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We had originally planned on staying at the Pacific Sunset Inn (up the street from the Westward Inn) based on better TripAdvisor reviews. As soon as we looked at the Pacific Sunset room (yuk) we knew we needed to stay elsewhere. Not many choices since we have two dogs. We stopped at the Westward Inn on a fluke. The exterior of the hotel was very nice. The price for 2 adults, 2 dogs, and tax was $85/night.

The hotel was very quiet. Not too much street noise reaches to the back rooms despite the hotel being on Hwy 101. The windows are new and double-paned and block out all of the noise. The dog-friendly room we had been recently updated. It had Pergo flooring, the bed was one of the most comfortable we've slept on, TV, fridge, and a microwave. In the mornings there was coffee, bananas, and Little Debbie muffins in the office.

Great location at the north end of the business district.

We planned on staying one night, but ended up staying three. We'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank daddydg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
370 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Spindrift Motor Inn
Spindrift Motor Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westward Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westward Inn

Address: 1026 Chetco Ave, PO Box 1079, Brookings, OR 97415-7152
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $63 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Westward Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westward offers affordable lodging with convenience of several restaurants nearby and easy access to Highway 101. Whether on a business or pleasure trip, alone or with a family you’ll find that Westward Inn has a variety of rooms designed to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Our staff is available 24 hours to make sure your stay is comfortable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Westward Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing