We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Suites Motel
Nearby Hotels
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookings Inn(Brookings)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westward Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Crescent City)
$71
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
278
74
15
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
74
15
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree netflixliving roomfull kitchenhome away from homesmall apartmentplace to staycrescent citysparkling cleanoregon coastwithin walking distancepots and pansrooms were very cleanonly stayed one nightcoffee potbrookings areawonderful stayocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 371 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2010

We were pleasantly suprised during our two day stay at this motel. Spotless rooms with kitchen facilites, friendly staff, with an easy stroll to restaurants on the waterfront. As we all know,sometimes good places are hard to find. We'll recommend this motel to our Phoenix friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcarbuff50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

I was traveling over a thousand miles on Motorcycles with friends and we had heard that Ocean Suites was the place to stay in Brookings... It turns out that this was the largest understatement I have heard in ages!! The Management was absolutely a joy to work with and had a great attitude. ***You'd never believe how some people percieve "Bikers" and stereotype them***
None of that here... they were open and welcoming and the room we procured was a 3 room suite with a full kitchenette and private bedroom to boot! The greatest thing was the astoundingly low price which was basically HALF of the Best Western only a block or so away!! Great Value, great amenities and an AWESOMELY Low price complete with great service???? Why stay anywhere else??
Mark C. / Salem, OR

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maccus_of_Elgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

we were visiting friends who lived in a motor home two minutes walk from the motel. my friend and i stayed four nights. though the location is actually in the harbour, one could see the mouth of the chetco river and a bit out to sea if you were staying on the second floor. we chose to stay on the ground floor as we planned to make most of our own meals and didn't want to lug everything we brought, upstairs. having a view wasn't important. there was a short walk to the harbour. upon entering our room we found the space horseshoe shaped. the living/diningroom and bedroom had a wall separating them and the full kitchen was at the top of the horseshoe. everything about the place was attractive, clean, well-stocked. there were windows on the north and south sides.
since the motel was butted up into a hillside, the internet was weak at times.
if we wanted to eat out there was a pleasant restaurant three minutes down the road further into the harbor. we spent saturday morning at the weekend farmer's market; food and more.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cypressgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2010

My buddy and I had just finished a 100 mile bike ride and headed to the Best Westie about 1/4 mile down the road. They didn't have a room with two beds and were overpriced anyway at $199 per. Exhausted, we jumped back on our bikes and checked out the Ocean Suites. Rooms were clean and big, with complete kitchen, for half the price. Managers were great...free DVDs and a couple of laundry rooms were just what the doctor ordered. Also try the great pizza place down on the dock. It's run by a bunch of high school kids and they have an amazing selection of micro-brews. Great experience all the way around.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonnyslots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2010

The picture on their website somehow made me imagine a beach front location with a resort feel, so a little disappointed to find it right in a working port zone, not exactly by the water. That said, the apartment style suite was clean and comfortable and the front desk gentleman was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WATrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews