We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Suites Motel
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$120
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westward Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Mt. Emily Ranch(Brookings)
$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spindrift Motor Inn(Brookings)(Great Value!)
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbor Inn Motel(Brookings)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveler rating
280
74
15
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
74
15
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree netflixliving roomfull kitchenhome away from homesmall apartmentplace to staycrescent citysparkling cleanoregon coastwithin walking distancepots and pansrooms were very cleanonly stayed one nightcoffee potbrookings areawonderful stayocean
Filter
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 373 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2010

We have stayed here once before and were impressed with the care and attention of the owners. This time we checked in during a power outage and they made sure we were okay and not freezing during the 8 hour outage.
Good spot for beach walking and wave watching.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2009

We had already made reservations based on your reviews, but we arrived during the worst storm on the coast this year. All the other roads were closed with ice. There were over 100 accidents on the road north in 1 night. When we arrived there were already 7 US Forest Service trucks camped for the night - I think they know where to stay.
Right here. The weather was wet but mild, and the accomodations were perfect. If I had an aunt or sister to stay with when up oregon way, this would be the place. Very clean, kitchen was perfect. Dee in the office gave us a highway patrol update and we were able to avoid avoid a rockslide on the highway . I also like the free dvd disks they provide- you get two per night or three if your nice.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stowawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2009

Good location adjacent to the harbor, which is just a couple of minutes away on foot and convenient for ocean-front walks. Pelicans and seals in the harbor, splendid sunsets to boot. Modern premises, spacious room, friendly staff, one of the best motels during a three-week West Coast trip, very reasonably priced. Exceptionally, we stayed two nights here.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richteral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2009

This is one of the most memorable hotels that we have ever stayed in. Their rates are cheaper than the other hotel rooms that aren't even suites. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. A great lady. The suite that we had was VERY clean and had everything that we needed. A kitchenette that is completely furnished. I can't say enough about Ocean Suites!! This is their web address, take a look!
[--]

  • Stayed: January 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kblindberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

We found this little gem through our AAA book and was delighted when we arrived. The owner was wonderful - like talking to a neighbor. The suite was perfect for us with a kitchen with everything we needed, a table for two, and a comfy bed. Beyond that the 'little things' were there - kitchen was equiped with everything needed for preparing and enjoying a meal, plenty of towels, extra paper towels for the kitchen, local guides, the fridge was on at a good temperature....there was even a fly swatter behind the door. This is a great value Suite. We WILL recommend this place to friends and look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews