We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place!”
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2009

We stayed here Beginning of feb for a wonderful price of about $79 a night! It has a nice living room area, with a small but handy kitchen, a bathroom, and then a bedroom! My young son and I spent most of our time there while my husband was working. It was real pleasant, and we could walk down to the beach!

It is run by a real nice couple, and they really try to make it a pleasant stay. They even let us check out later because of my sons nap time! (yeah!)

I think the price is so good because they do not have a free breakfast, pool, gym or ocean view. But the ocean is close, you can cook all your own food, and who works out at a hotel anyway? (lol)
For a family on a budget, this is the place! (And it is VERY clean!)

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seasideteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 370 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2009

We booked 5 rooms there for a family funeral, the rooms were large, very clean and comfartable. We were a little loud because we would stay outside and visit with all our family from out of town, they were very understanding and never complained. The staff are all wonderful and helpful. I would recomend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank foxyReddingCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2009

We love staying at the Ocean Suites - we look forward to our next trip. We would recommend this to anyone traveling to Brookings. Very friendly. Privacy is given at all times. Great location within walking distance from ocean and harbor.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harrisdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2008

Excellent value. We were off season, but the lady who owns the place still cut us a great deal. The suites are big, and fully equipped. In the UK these would be decent sized one bedroom apartments... there's a DVD library that's free, and there's plenty nearby. We stopped at several motels in town, angling for a good deal, and I'm glad we did.

  • Stayed: November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MrSteveUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2008

We were on our trip to San Francisco and chose this motel for one night. The service was very friendly, the room very big and comfortable with a kitchen, nice bathroom and very clean. Thank you very much for this great stay. We would choose this place again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JQuaranta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2008

From the friendly interaction when booking to the clean and well maintained rooms, we were impressed. The kitchen in the unit was a bonus and the supply of cooking utensils and tableware were better than many time share properties at which we have stayed. It was an outstanding value offered with a sincere desire to please the guests.
We seldom feel like writing one of these reviews, but felt so positive about this property it is worth the time to share the experience with others.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retirednlovnit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2008

Wow, what a place. Each room is a suite with either a hide-a-bed and easy chair in living or a queen bed, plus a queen bed in the bedroom, two tvs, and a kitchenette-of course a bathroom. Very quiet, roomy and comfortable. Plus several dvds to choose from for no additional charge. Front desk people were very accomodating. Was a great place to stay. No real view but was close to marina and weather foggy so couldnt' see much if was a view. Will stay again if down that way.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
209 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $89 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing