We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay”
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights and absolutely loved our accommodations. The staff could not have been more professional and sincerely caring. The room was well cleaned and very comfortable. The cleaning staff obviously takes pride in job well done. Tyvm for a wonderful hotel experience.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 883brendanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 367 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

We stayed here during our Oregon Coast drive. Great value, super clean, and a kitchen, too. There are 3 supermarkets in the area (that we saw). We got picnic and dinner groceries at the Fred Meyer. It is very convenient to the redwood parks. Sheena, who took our reservation, was about the nicest office person I have ever spoken with. She was so polite. This property is a little gem. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have stayed at Ocean Suites twice now. We have yet to be in the 'new building,' but the main building is quite acceptable, if a little dated. It is clean, which is the most important thing to us. Full kitchen, bedroom and living room for around $100, depending on the time of year. Pleasant, helpful staff. No real 'view,' but walking distance to the shops and restaurants on the harbor, and to a nice little beach that has LOTS of rocks. (We are die-hard beachcombers.) :)
Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Perhaps ask for a room in the new building?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susanfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

You'd never guess it from the location and cruising by on the road, but this is a great motel. The rooms are apartment style with a separate bedroom, a real plus if someone likes to get up at 6 and make coffee and someone else likes to stay up late and watch movies. The office person was cheerful, friendly, and efficient. The kitchen was thoughtfully appointed, with more amenities than you would expect. The street and neighbors were quiet. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Free Netflix was a plus. The price was a great value (we were here in the off season). Although right on the harbor rather than the beach, it is only a few blocks to the beach. Restaurants are within walking distance (though for some reason no sidewalks on the street -- Brookings doesn't seem like a good town for pedestrians). If I stay in Brookings again, it will be here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

I so rarely find a hotel with a shower head at a decent height - the luxury! The room, kitchenette, and bedroom were all very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and offered great places to eat locally. The free Netflix and wifi was definitely a pleasant bonus.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Sandyskingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have been coming here for years love this place! We always enjoy our stay here. Very friendly staff and owners. Like the rooms they are like little apartments makes you feel at home. Teresa and I have always liked coming here. It's real close to the beach and quiet and relaxing at the same time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Tltfe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights as a base camp for Redwoods hiking. We were pleased with the cleanliness,quiet, and comfort of this humble two-story motel tucked into the hillside across from Brookings Harbor. Room rates include secure Wi-Fi and free streaming of Netflix movies/programs. The dining nook is a pleasant place to eat.meals prepared in the well-supplied kitchenette. We shopped for groceries at a large Fred Meyers in town.
It's easy to cross Lower Harbor Rd.for a walk to the lovely ocean beach a block away. Sunsets there are beautiful!

Room Tip: Our room was an end unit farthest away from the road. It seemed more spacious than others we glimpse...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CascadeSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
206 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $115 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing