We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pace to stay!”
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have stayed in many motels in the last several years, and I have to say that Ocean Suites has been one of the best for the price. We stayed one night on Sept. 29th. This is a small mom and pop operation and they pay attention to detail. Everything from the outside of the building to the inside was great and updated. We had a unit with a bedroom, bathroom, full kitchen, and double bed in the living room, along with a table and 2 chairs, internet connection and Netflix. The place was exceptionally clean and the soap was a higher quality than many places. As far as location goes, we were on our way to the Best Western down the road, when we passed this place first and decided to stay. I'm glad we did! It was early evening and we were only spending the night so didn't have the time to really look around, but what I did see was just fine, and it was only minutes to a grocery store. The owners of the motel were so kind and friendly and made us feel right at home. I certainly would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truffleblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 370 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

While location on the harbor was interesting for us landlocked travelers and convenient to other services, it is not a traditional "scenic" view of the ocean. The suite was fantastic, however. Large living area/kitchenette, and comfortable and spacious bedroom. Staff was very helpful. We stayed over a second night because it was so comfortable. We were in a harbor facing room, right next to the guest laundry. Sunny and bright (when the sun shone ;). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maclean7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Nice, big, very clean and well furbished rooms. Quiet environment, just a step away from the harbor, at very reasonable pricing. We truly recommend this place and will happily return.
Stopped by on the way up the coast after considering first to sleep in Crescent City, but gladly received a recommendation from locals to go a few miles further to Brookings. Thanks for that!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on September 16 & 17 and we highly recommend this establishment. The rooms are modern and are very clean and are situated in an area which is convenient to downtown Brookings, restaurants etc. Perhaps, more importantly, the owner and staff go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCloud99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Ocean Suites was recommended to us from another place that was full. All I can say is my wife and I were not disappointed. TV in the living room, TV in the bedroom. Comfortable bed, clean bathroom great place. Close to everything. Would definitely stay again in the future!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I went back to Brookings for his 50 High School Reunion . Stayed at the Ocean Suites and so glad we did. Nice big rooms , VERY CLEAN. Had a nice kitchen with everything you need. Bathroom was very clean. Lots of nice towels. We even had his brother and our sister in law come over for dinner. They too were very impressed how large and clean things were. We will be back and yes we will stay at the Ocean suites again and again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt5775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I selected two options for my husband and he chose Ocean Suites. Boy am I glad he did! Room was very clean. We were upstairs on the end of the smaller building, room 204. Spacious living room with sofa and a leather recliner. Nice kitchen area and Tvs in both the living room and the bedroom. It was a Monday night and very quiet. Comfortable beds and extra pillows In the living room closet. We made reservations on the phone and when we arrived they actually charged us $20 less per night than what was quoted on line. A great place to stay in Brookings!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
79 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
209 reviews
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $89 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing