We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here!”
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Medford, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stay here!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

EVerything the other reviewers have said is true. This is a great deal for a great price! Clean and the kitchen had what we needed to prepare simple meals. We always grind and bring our own coffee but they did have the small coffee pods in the room for the small drip coffee maker. We were about half way down the row of rooms and there was a little road noise from the street but we never did hear people talking so it's a quiet nights rest. There are very few places to eat in Brookings now but we ate once at Sebastians (I think it was), the Hungry Clam, and Chetco restaurant all within walking distance. All were very good. The sand and water is in walking distance although the nicer beaches you need to drive to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beehappee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    73
    14
    0
    4
See reviews for
105
160
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpine, California
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed there a few days ago . We were so surprised to find such a nice affordable place for the night . It was so clean & well cared for ! What the other reviewers have said is true !!
There seems to be a scarcity of nearby restaurants that are open for dinner . We finally had dinner in town but it closed at 8:00 p.m & we had to hurry to finish .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolores K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonds, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed two nights while exploring the Oregon coast. It is obvious that the owners take pride in their establishment. The apartment style suite is immaculate and very comfortable.
Though we could hear our neighbors, the noise was minimal. The small motel is tucked into the hillside off the highway and down by the marina. There is no road noise and one can expect a good nights rest.

There are restaurants within walking distance or a short drive into town. If one wanted to, all the essentials are there to cook in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jndskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grande Prairie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Originally I was disappointed because I thought I had booked at a hotel that we stayed at in Brookings 8 years ago. But it turned out to be a Very clean comfortable room. Even with our three kids. The staff is super friendly and helpful. And it was a nice surprise for my girls that they had free Netflix. We stayed at this Motel for 2 nights and were able to unwind and get refreshed for the second leg of our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My one bedroom suite was the best deal I found on a cycling trip down the Oregon Coast from July 20 to Aug. 10 2013. The room is like brand new and huge. It was immaculate and the management most helpful. It's an easy block or so to the beach and a couple of blocks to great restaurants. I highly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimbagirlVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Needham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night on our way through to Seattle, WA. This was a lovely place to stay. The suite was a 2 bedroom and was extremely clean. You could tell that the owner spent some money updating the suties as well as the grounds, parking lot, public areas. Also, I would like to note that the office closes at 10:00 p.m., yet the owner stayed open because he knew we were checking in that evening. I would definitely recommend this place to stay and the price was reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a place that we could live in. It is a one bedroom apartment. It has a recliner, couch that folds out to a queen size bed, a table in the corner for two, almost a full sized refrigerator, an electric range, a sink and all the plates and utensils that you need to cook with, a large flat screen TV in the living room and a smaller one in the bedroom. It is located off the street so there is little to no vehicle noise.

Everything was clean. The help was friendly and if you needed something they were more than happy to get it for you and more than happy to answer any questions and give you recommendations on where to eat and there were also some menus available.

We were there for 3 nights and had a great time. We highly recommend this place to stay. No view, but walking distance to the beach and the Blue Cove Restaurant and Lounge. That is a good place to eat also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeandTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
203 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#2 of 19 in Crescent City
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Property: Ocean Suites
Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing