We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, quiet and comfortable for a great price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Harbor, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and comfortable for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I work away from home and stay in towns for usually 2 months or more, I have been doing this for over 20 yrs. This motel is the most comfortable and well maintained that I have every stayed at, the bed is new and high end, not like normally found in long term stay facility's. Having the separate bedroom and full kitchen makes it feel like home. Kitchen is well stocked and the 2 tvs and built in DVD player is a nice touch. The motel is located off the 101, down in the Harbor area and is quiet with sounds of seals and surf as the sea is only one block away. Follow the signs to the Best Western and you will find this gem be it for 1 or many nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DShephard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    70
    13
    0
    4
See reviews for
97
155
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Traveling with my sister, we needed to share a room to keep costs down. I was happy to see that this hotel offered a separate bedroom as well as a bed in the main room. We each got a little privacy and didn't have to hear each other snore! :)

The rooms and kitchenette (with toaster, coffee pot, and full sized refrigerator) were very clean, and the beds were comfortable. Each room had its own heating unit, as well as a ceiling fan.

The location right at the harbor was ideal for us, as we met other family members at nearby restaurants for a couple of meals. It was peaceful and quiet at night.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay again the next time we're in Brookings.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cali4niaColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stay here every year for our anniversary, the owner and staff are very friendly. The rooms are clean, they are like a small apartment. You know how the coast can get cloudy and rainy, well the nice thing about here is they stock a variety of dvd movies to watch for free! I recommend this place for staying a couple days because of a home feel.

Room Tip: Room 214 best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tltfe84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed here one rainy night and didn't really take advantage of this well-equipped and beautifully maintained motel, which would be ideal for a family or couple staying in the area for several days or a week. It's not on the beach, but it's not far from attractions. The room we had may be the cleanest motel room I've ever been in, and I've been in many. We ended up here because it was highly rated on TripAdvisor, and I think the rating was well deserved.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat, and next time, I'd stay longer, use the well-equipped kitchen, borrow the free movies, etc.

Room Tip: We were back from the street, but that might not matter. It appeared to be little traveled after dar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank patricia051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here in late May of 2012, when we first passed thru Brookings, and then again on our way back down the Oregon Coast, stopping the 2nd time long enough to buy a home here. And then again when we moved our belongings into our new home at the end of August. These rooms are spacious, clean, and equipped with dishes, pots, pans and a stove and a refrigerator. They have 2 rooms, each with a queen sized bed and TV's in each room. They are situated about a block from Sporthaven Beach and the port. They are also close to restaurants. The owner/builder is very nice and helpful, as are the other workers. I can't imagine that you would ever be disappointed that you chose to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grama8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Quiet location, very comfortable and convenient. Our suite had 2 rooms plus a little kitchenette, two queen size beds, tv in each room, table and chairs, easy chair....stayed here last year based on others' reviews and was not disappointed......going back again in April for a week. I like that they have a DVD lending library, nice personnel touch, privately owned place, you get to know the owners...lovely people. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: It's a quiet location, I think any room would work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Suites primarily based on the excellent reviews received on Tripadvisor. The facility and staff definitely lived up to their reputation on this website. We found the staff to be quite friendly and willing to chat with us a bit each day. They offered terrific dinner and breakfast advice. We found the room to be quite spacious and clean. We appreciated the opportunity to do a little cooking in our kitchen as well as the privacy the suite's layout provided. The property is very quiet--the rooms are off the street and our room (upstairs) shared no walls with any of the other guests (except the floor!). The price was very good for the quality of the service and property. Thank you for a very nice stay in Brookings!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
6.8 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1.0 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Property: Ocean Suites
Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing