We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really is Home Away from Home”
Review of Ocean Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ocean Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was our favorite stay (two nights) on a two week trip where we stayed at a number of reasonably priced places. Although it's a little small, it's does feel like home. Full kitchen... stocked with dishes and pots and pans. Full sized refrigerator. Comfortable bed. Clean. Well kept. Friendly and prompt service from the desk staff. Next time we need a place in Brookings/Harbor, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MurphyW3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 369 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

My spouse and I stayed at the Ocean Suites OR for one night in early October 2012. The independently owned and operated property is located on US 101 and offers suites (two rooms, full kitchen, plus bath) that are relatively large, comfortable, clean, and orderly. It was evident that some guests were longer-term residents than we were. Our suite had two flat-screen TVs and free internet access. The queen-size bed was quite comfortable and we enjoyed a fine night’s sleep. We used the laundry facilities provided for guests; the cost to wash and dry a load of laundry compared quite favorably with that we had encountered during travel in both national chain motels and in commercial laundromats.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

As noted by others- generous space and a kitchen. Check in efficient and pleasant. Accommodations spotless and comfortable as was the bed. Very good location and quiet.
Stayed here once about a year ago and had a similar experience- would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We found Ocean Suites only a block or two away from the Best Western. They we're much less expensive than the BW and looked ok. Here is the scoop.
The Good,
Units offer an apartment like situation with a bedroom, living area, and full kitchen.
Free movie DVDs are available to check out.
The room was tidy and clean.
Same neighborhood as the much more expensive BW.
The Not So Good,
The room was too warm, opened the window for fresh air and you hear the clang of sea bells and whistle of buoys. Diesel trucks of construction workers leaving in the early morning caused too much noise as they are parked just outside the rooms.
Worst of all, the bed was hard as a plank.
Bottom line, it was a nice room, more than I needed, but not quiet or comfortable and not worth the $100 per night when what you really need is a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hammerhead97302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Just as most of the reviewers, we really liked this motel. It is very clean, has large rooms, and seems well maintained. It would especially be nice for a longer stay as it has a larger kitchen area and a separate bedroom.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveStred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Ocean Suites Hotel in Brookings, Oregon was a breath of fresh air. It was like staying in a home. The room, more like an apartment had nearly anything you might have in your apartment. Comfortable, clean and the staff was first rate. As comfortable as some Homewood Suites I have stayed at.

Bill C

Room Tip: If traveling with your family, there are 2 bredroom suites and rooms have sofabeds also. Full Kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Their sign said "come in and check us out, you will stay", they were right! The owners were very friendly and accomodating. They gave us a great recommendation for local dining, and directions to local attractions. The suite was wonderful, clean and tidy, nothing worn or damaged at all, and a generous size for the price. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
1.7 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
77 reviews
20.5 mi away
Ocean View Inn & Suites
Ocean View Inn & Suites
#1 of 19 in Crescent City
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
1.8 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
208 reviews
1 mi away
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
Wild Rivers Motor Lodge
#3 of 8 in Brookings
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Suites

Address: 16045 Lower Harbor Rd, Brookings, OR 97415-8310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $89 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ocean Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Suites Motel is a modern facility located on the Southern Oregon coast. Our suites are fully furnished one-bedroom apartments. With a private bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, living room, sofa sleeper, and much more. We are located adjacent to the harbor in Brookings, Oregon and within easy walking distance to the beach, restaurants, shops, and port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Ocean Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing