We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill!”
Review of Dutch Bros. Coffee

Dutch Bros. Coffee
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Description: It's about people, it's about fun, it's about good music, and its about coffee! Serves: Coffee, Smoothies, Rebel Energy Drinks, Teas, Love
Restaurant details
Description: It's about people, it's about fun, it's about good music, and its about coffee! Serves: Coffee, Smoothies, Rebel Energy Drinks, Teas, Love
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Brill!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

I was warned to watch out for bad coffee but this place put that fear to rest. Fantastic coffee, no bitterness, no empty flavour. The service was brilliant - my black coffee was double cupped as it was so hot & my request to top up with cold water was met with a no prob ... Loved it!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Debturn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    7
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dutch Bros Is (Are) AWESOME!”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I'm honestly not sure if I've been to this exact Dutch Bros before, but wanted to take this opportunity to let everyone know that, I LOVE DUTCH BROS! My Hubby & I moved from San Diego to Southern Oregon (near Grants Pass) 11 years ago, & since then have stopped at various Dutch Bros stands, & have NEVER had a bad experience. As a Christian I don't appreciate people wearing clothes that are too scanty or revealing, but I've NEVER had a problem with this at ANY Dutch Bros I've visited, even in hot summertime. I also wanted to share the one visit to a Dutch Bros that had a real impact on me. My youngest daughter & I drove down to San Diego not long after we moved up here. We had a great time, but hit some very heavy rain on our way back driving up the coast. I missed the turn off from the coast HWY to HWY 199, & before I realized it we were in Gold Beach! I only knew this because I saw the lovely Motel 6 they have there. Thank goodness it was easy to see, up on a bluff above us, as it told me I'd gone too far. The rain was so heavy I could hardly see anything at all. Also, I was very alarmed to see several signs warning of tsunamis! I had no idea how often these huge tidal waves visited this area, but I was praying very hard we wouldn't encounter one that night! I was physically shaking, so I pulled into a Dutch Bros on the roadside to ask for directions. The very nice & helpful young man who took our order calmed me down & explained that the tsunamis only happen once in a great while, like if there is an earthquake or such, which made me feel much better. Then he told me how to go back & get onto the 199, & we were on our way. Because of this experience I will always have a special place in my heart for Dutch Bros, & will stop there as often as I can for their great coffee, great service & friendly, helpful employees. Closer to home, my 2 favorite Dutch Bros are the main one at 6th & F Streets (I think?) in Grants Pass, & the one I'm so thankful they opened in Cave Junction, Oregon, which is actually much closer to our home than the one in Grants Pass. When we first moved here I often stopped at a Dutch Bros & asked the young folks there for directions if I got turned around, or other questions, directions, etc. about local places, & they've always been very polite & helpful. I highly recommend them to everyone, especially travelers or folks moving to a new area, they give very helpful info to anyone who asks.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee house anywhere”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Drive through coffee house. They offer other drinks besides coffee. The girls all wear Dutch Brother shirts and some times the music is a little load but you stand in front of a very load machine and try to hear your music. I have never seen the girls dressed inappropriately. I go there 4 days a week and love it

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
97 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“very good”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

All the coffees are good. Actually, Dutch Bros. has the best coffee in Brookings, as far as a "coffee house" goes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ieatoutlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldport, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best coffee at great price”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I used to own my own espresso hut and I know coffee. For years I refused to go to DB because they forced so many of us small guys out of business. I must say, they are the best. Consistently great service and coffee drinks. Never had a bad one!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dutch Bros. Coffee also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dutch Bros. Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing