We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Eh” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Eh”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for the weekend for valentines room. Bed was comfy and big. Liked that we had a fridge, microwave. Room was gross. Left a note for house keepers. They never came to clean room. Bath tub was nasty and we had ants in our room. Not staying here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Whitney C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debannweb, Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am sorry your room was not serviced. It was a very windy and rainy day. The housekeeper thought the tag out was a do not disturb. When it was brought to our attention I did have a housekeeper come down and take care of your tub. We also sprayed the room for ants. Due to the warm weather and not a lot of rain our ants came earlier than normal. We have taken action to correct this problem. We are working very hard to get our room to a very high standard of clean.
Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    11
    13
    22
    28
See reviews for
31
29
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I would give this place 1/2 a star. It is TERRIBLE! Don't waste your money on this place. The room was dirty and smelled bad. The shower was so filthy we couldn't even use it. The furniture was stained. Everything was so outdated and just plain GROSS!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Small clean rooms. Affordable. And pet friendly for an additional $5. Busy on their crab fest weekend so it was a bit noisy but quieted down nicely. A little out dated but clean and comfortable. Would stay again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Very nice, clean, comfortable, basic motel room. Staff was courteous. Linens & towels were fresh and the bed was soft. My room had a tv, microwave, fridge, & telephone. All rooms are non-smoking. I would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveling2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beds were soft and room was clean and pretty quiet. We can see the ocean from here and the price was good. Cheap with an ocean view :) this is the second time ive stayed here and would again! Front desk was super nice. I was satisfied

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckfn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I was very hesitant at first due to the poor reviews here, but for 60 bucks and a stop just to grab a few hours sleep, I was very pleasantly surprised!
The man at the front desk was very friendly, the room huge, and VERY clean. Great parking, quiet, and family friendly! It's a no frills stay, but that was all that was needed and I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fallenangel2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

No lce available, no coffie pots in the room. No air conditioning. The walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room. Beds are hard. The continental bkfst was gone by 8:00. Paid a premium rate for a $25 a night room. Went thru hotels.com and paid $75. Was totaly ripped off. Would not recomend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms are not clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
24.9 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1216 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8108
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident Manager on Site. Office Hours: 7:00am to 10:00pm - Open 7 Days a Week. Continental Breakfast (Pastry, Coffee and Tea) 7:00am - 11:00am, Daily. All Single Level Rooms, 3 Tiers, with Ocean Views from every room. 20 Minute walk to Harris Beach. Close to Restaurants and Stores. Guest Laundry Facilities available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing