We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ocean view without the heavy price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean view without the heavy price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Beds were soft and room was clean and pretty quiet. We can see the ocean from here and the price was good. Cheap with an ocean view :) this is the second time ive stayed here and would again! Front desk was super nice. I was satisfied

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckfn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    11
    13
    22
    28
See reviews for
30
29
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kenai, Alaska
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

I was very hesitant at first due to the poor reviews here, but for 60 bucks and a stop just to grab a few hours sleep, I was very pleasantly surprised!
The man at the front desk was very friendly, the room huge, and VERY clean. Great parking, quiet, and family friendly! It's a no frills stay, but that was all that was needed and I would recommend this place to anyone traveling through!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fallenangel2442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

No lce available, no coffie pots in the room. No air conditioning. The walls are so thin you can hear conversations in the next room. Beds are hard. The continental bkfst was gone by 8:00. Paid a premium rate for a $25 a night room. Went thru hotels.com and paid $75. Was totaly ripped off. Would not recomend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms are not clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jrryp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brookings hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

After arriving an walking into the lobby which is inviting an misleading. It leads you to believe that this is a nice place to stay..the room I was issued..pulling up out-front of it you could see a four inch gap at the bottom of the door.the room its self had a smell of old moldy cigarettes,I went to complain an they told me the room had been updated...Um no there was wooded boards around a heating vent as if to keep it in the wall the carpet had stains an the window seals were rotting .the front desk management over sold this room..its not a place you ever want to stay or atleast the room I was issued...

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeval25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your review! I explained to you prior to check in that we were in the process of renovating our rooms, and changing out our carpets. I explained to you that the room you were getting used to be a smoking room, and that the carpet had not been replaced yet. I also explained to you that the threshold on the front door had not yet been replaced, but that I was otherwise sold out. I also asked you if you would like to see the room in advance. You refused and said that the room would be fine. You then decided after seeing the room that the room would not be fine, and that you wanted a refund. I did not "oversell" or mislead you when selling you this room, I didn't need to sell it to you as I would have sold it anyway, and did. I tried to inform you and you didn't want to listen. There is no mold in that room, nor is anything "rotting". It is not dirty or in disrepair. In the future it may be prudent to have more factual accuracy in your reviews.

Jeremy Galvez
General Manager
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

the new management has done a good job in renovating and updating the rooms ( new bathrooms, fresh painting) Everything was clean, we had an ocean view and the price was incredible! We travel a lot and compare a lot! very nice manager!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyssi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! It's nice to see that our efforts are appreciated! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again soon!


Jeremy Galvez
General Manager
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, Usa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

There are more things to say that was wrong with mine and my family stay than there were to say was right. First their web site leads you to believe that internet is available in the rooms, however, we could never get it to work most of the time. The service at the front desk was hit or miss depending on when you went to the front desk. The web site claims that you could have up to five people in a room (two adults, 3 kids all under age of 14), however, with one of the trips to the front desk for more towels we are in formed that more than 4 to a room was a fire hazard. Something that was not pointed out when we booked the room, or when we checked in. Other than that the room were clean. My recommendation is that if you are staying for a few days, you have 4 or less in your party, and you are not in your room other than to sleep then it is a okay place to stay when you are in Brooking.

Room Tip: I would be more specific on your web site and at the front desk when people are looking to book a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your review!

Our website does not claim that there is internet in every room, it states clearly that it is available in our Lobby (http://www.bluecoastinnsuites.com/rooms.html). It will be available in all of our rooms within the next couple of weeks. Our website does not say that you may have 5 people in a room with 2 Queen Size beds, the maximum occupancy in that room as clearly stated on our website is 4 (http://www.bluecoastinnsuites.com/rooms.html). This has not changed since you booked your room. It is both a company policy, and is based on Oregon State Fire Code. I allowed for an exception in your case because you had smaller children.

We did not mislead you, and were nothing but accommodating to you and your family during your stay. I hope that if you ever pass through Brookings again, you consider us for your lodging needs. We have a 2 Bedroom Suite that has a maximum occupancy of 6 and would accommodate your family comfortably.

Jeremy Galvez
General Manager
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutherlin, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

A horrible place to stay. The rooms smelled old and musty and the curtains, carpet, and bedspreads were filthy. The room was very warm with no air conditioning and when we went to open the window it was covered with mold. We were originally booked for three nights but didn't even make it through one; we checked out and luckily found another motel down the road. The condition of the room really bothered our six-year-old daughter who suffers with allergies. Don't stay in this motel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLJ48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy_Galvez_GM, General Manager at Blue Coast Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Management has opted out of responding to this review due to factual inconsistencies.


Jeremy Galvez
General Manager
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.1 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Beachfront Inn
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#5 of 8 in Brookings
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
8.4 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
24.9 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel - Gold Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Property: Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Address: 1216 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8108
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident Manager on Site. Office Hours: 7:00am to 10:00pm - Open 7 Days a Week. Continental Breakfast (Pastry, Coffee and Tea) 7:00am - 11:00am, Daily. All Single Level Rooms, 3 Tiers, with Ocean Views from every room. 20 Minute walk to Harris Beach. Close to Restaurants and Stores. Guest Laundry Facilities available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing