We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Coast Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We are on a road trip as I write this. 4th of July weekend and we have no plans just driving where ever we ended up. We were ended up in Crescent City, CA but there wasn't a room available between there and Eureka. We called all around and this place hadone room left. The manager was extremely friendly and held the room for us. Very nice couple who is new to the area has been managing this place for the last few months and they are working on gettig the rooms fixed up. For $60 we got a great deal. Clean room, 2 beds one in its own room. Kitchenette and full size fridge. We are going to try and grab it for tomorrow night so we don't end up without a place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BrookeinOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Blue Coast Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 112 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2011

Room smelled of CHLORINE BLEACH like you wouldn't believe, but leaving the door open for 10 minutes during load-in fixed that. Shower stall is teensy. But the place is clean and functional, althbough the bed could use a new set of springs.

Price was exceptionally cheap, so, well, you get what you pay for, and in the value sense, it's a winner.

It's also built in the 1940's and a touch creaky.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank retired_old_jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We were so tired when we arrived...the managers were great...the room was basic-clean comfortable, and refreshing!! This is not a luxury resort...this is a basic hidden treasure...the doors had antique locks that captured our hearts!!! If you want luxury, keep going...if you want value, stop and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txtknogk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for just under $60. The location and room itself are nice but there are a few issues that need to be addressed by housekeeping and the management. The small issue was that there were a few light bulbs out on the room. If you are someone who needs fresh airflow through your room, this may not be the place for you. There is no heater/ air conditioning and the only windows that open, only do part way. Very stuffy. When I finally removed my shoes and started walking around the room, my feet turned black from the dirt on the carpet. It was almost as if I was walking outside with bare feet.
The sign out front says "continental breakfast" which, at this motel, means coffee and small Danishes, that's all.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aDvIsOr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

My experience at Blue Coast Inn was exactly what I wanted: a cheap/clean room with free wifi. Earlier reviewers had issues with cleanliness, but I had no such issues. My bathroom was recently updated and was completely spotless. Hotel managers were friendly and recommended the restaurant next door, which turned out to be quite good.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvangoethem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We stopped in to see if they had a room available for the night. That was as far as we got. The front office had a bad stale odor. The front desk person was unfriendly. It was a Thu night and there were many rooms available. We asked if they had any in the back since the motel sits right on a major highway. They claimed to only be able to put us in the one right on the highway and she replied "besides the road noise is the same for each room". The grounds were clean but based on her rudeness and the condition of the front office, we passed. For kicks, we drove back into the property and the rooms in the back were much quieter so since she was also dishonest, we moved on down the road and stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shelneu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This was not a pleasant place to stay for business. It had an old, dirty feel to it.
The staff was not very friendly.
There was very poor service.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RobertWMullins_Sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookings
0.2 mi away
Brookings Inn
Brookings Inn
#8 of 8 in Brookings
206 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachfront Inn
8.4 mi away
Lucky 7 Casino & Hotel – Howonquet Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westward Inn
Westward Inn
#4 of 8 in Brookings
71 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ocean Suites
Ocean Suites
#2 of 8 in Brookings
365 reviews
24.9 mi away
Pacific Reef Hotel
Pacific Reef Hotel
#1 of 8 in Gold Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Coast Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Coast Inn & Suites

Address: 1216 Chetco Ave, Brookings, OR 97415-8108
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Brookings
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Brookings
Price Range: $78 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Blue Coast Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resident Manager on Site. Office Hours: 7:00am to 10:00pm - Open 7 Days a Week. Continental Breakfast (Pastry, Coffee and Tea) 7:00am - 11:00am, Daily. All Single Level Rooms, 3 Tiers, with Ocean Views from every room. 20 Minute walk to Harris Beach. Close to Restaurants and Stores. Guest Laundry Facilities available! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Blue Coast Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Coast Hotel Brookings
Blue Coast Inn And Suites
Rodeway Inn Brookings

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing