We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent food and great people” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dee-Ann's Tea Room

Dee-Ann's Tea Room
Ranked #4 of 5 Coffee & Tea in Brookings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: "Collection of over 1400 tea pots, with homemade desserts, soups and sandwiches. Family-owned and operated". All food is prepared fresh daily. Nothing pre-packaged or frozen.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Excellent food and great people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We had one of the best sandwiches and salads at this Tea Room. The pies were simply amazing! We highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DenisGourdeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food and Clean! The Teapots are Unique!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I have been to this restaurant a few years ago, and this July 2013---I was totally impressed! The new owner has really made this restaurant look clean and sparkling! The atmosphere was so bright with the new paint and the menu was a lot better!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 33shakespeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our visit to the Tea Room. My family are a little fussy about their food and the staff were really helpful and amended each dish to accomodate us. We enjoyed the sandwiches and chicken salad. The desserts were beautiful and the coffee hot and plentiful. We recommend the Tea Room for brakfast, lunch and of course dessert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Francene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best place in town for big groups”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The ladies at the Tea Room are always on their toes and go out of their way to make our group luncheons successful. My favorite for lunch is the Turtle Salad, but everything on the menu is great. Of course, you don't have to go with a group. It's a nice place to enjoy a cup of coffee and a piece of pie with a friend!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karex72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love their Breakfast and Luncheons along with great service.
We have been going to the Tea Room since it was opened. It was a Heath Shop before the Tea Room opened. We have sincerely enjoyed many breakfast with our famiily along with their wonderful Lunch.
The Tea Room is a legendary part of the Banana Belt in Brookings, Oregon. Brookings would have a Great loss if they ever closed.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank charley28_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dee-Ann's Tea Room also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dee-Ann's Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing