We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent burgers”
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

I ate here with my wife one evening. We split a burger and chicken wings. The burgers are all local meat cheese and bun. They did not disappoint. The burgers are the best we have ever had fresh and very tasty. They also have good craft beer. Service was very quick and friendly. Fun place!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jeeprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    67
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orangevale, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing burgers, service, and atmosphere”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

The burgers are large, juicy, and delicious. The place is not too loud and crowded if you arrive early and the atmosphere, wait staff, and prices are awesome. Everything is freshand local with the buns coming from the bakery literally 500 feet down the street, the beef being raised 4 miles south, and the cheese coming from less than 200 miles east. For sure be going back frequently.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HBlake1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Level Contributor
375 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Great food and service but small.”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The burgers here are all they are cracked up to be and more. The wait staff was very friendly and came out to our picnic table often. The only problem is that the place is small and popular. Get here early for dinner if you want to sit inside. If not, they have outdoor table seating but you miss the atmosphere. The food was indeed excellent though!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very good dinner!”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Our hotel told us "everything in town closes at 9pm," and the only food option was fast food. I'm glad we didn't trust that advice. We ordered a burger (grass-fed beef!) and a chef salad. In lieu of fries, we got a green chili stew. Everything, including their fresh-squeezed lemonade, was fantastic. Very glad we stopped here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Chevar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Point, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere. ”
Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

Huge tasty charbroiled burgers. Great fries and attentive service. Parking is tough. The brews were great. They are listed on the chalkboard so it was tough to figure out what was next, but well worth the effort.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing