We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service - Great food”
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
Vallejo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service - Great food”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Stopped in while doing photography in the area and have eaten at the Vista Pub before, so I felt very comfortable taking my clients there.
After a short wait we were seated and served by the lovely waitress. When making my order I was informed that the beer I selected was out, HOWEVER, she gave me another couple of choices. Since I was not familiar with either I told her to please make a choice based on my original selection. She must be a mind reader! As I got a super good craft brew which I savored along with a pulled pork sandwich.
My clients gave the Vista Pub a definite thumbs up which in turn made me look good to them for having selected the spot for lunch.
Thanks Vista Pub! You're number one on my list.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    67
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California, United States
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Burgers..Excellent service!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a nice lunch at the Vista Pub- we sat out on their patio, which was pleasant. I had a hamburger- they offer so many combinations, or you can create your own masterpiece. They serve them on fresh baked buns, and comes with a side of french fries-which were also freshly made- very good and seasoned just right!!! I definitely will go back again !!! The service was great, our server was so cheerful, and very attentive!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Voted best burger in town”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Although known for the hamburger, they have delicious soups, salads, and other sandwiches. They use local beef, local buns, and local brews. They have entertainment on Thursdays and Fridays. It's a small pub, with limited parking. The owner, Raymond is part of a local family who is community oriented. A great little pub.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Burger”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stopped for a Chicken Burger that was outstanding, good fries, friendly service. The menu was a bit limited in choices but it has great burgers.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Verne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Moving to the music”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I love the fact that their beef is organic, the atmosphere is great, and they have a great beer bar. The restaurant is little so come early as they don't take reservations. They have musical artist entertain on a regular basis which adds to the over all ambiance.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ansje55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing