We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beer and food”
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
Ranked #8 of 61 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great beer and food”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed by a nearby hotel and decided to walk over. It was a Wednesday night so we didn't know how busy it would be. We were very surprised to find it PACKED! It was about a 10 minute wait but definitely worth it. The service was a bit slow but it was due to the high volume of people. I had, and would recommend the burger and IPA.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orion007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    67
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Burgers”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time eating here and both times I have received excellent service. The food is also reasonably priced. I will return

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tlee3824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great craft beer and food”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Fun place with a great atmosphere. Nice rotation of craft beers from Oregon and Northern Cal on both draft and bottle. Food is simple, fresh, and fantastic. Great burgers and sandwiches along with fresh cut French fries and onion rings. The staff here loves what they do...you can just tell from the way they interact with each other and the customers.

BTW, the guys in the kitchen have some of the best music playing in there that you are able to hear throughout the restaurant...classic stuff like AC/DC that just fits with the fun ambiance at this place. It's nice and loud but not loud enough to be obtrusive. Check out the Vista when you are in Brookings...you will be glad you did!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DHilderbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
127 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Heavens”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stopped here on a bright sunny sunday afternoon. Place was full but found a spot at the counter. Ordered a porter. Sam had an i.p.a. both were Amazing. Our burgers were just the best ever. Ordered a bacon grilled jalapeno cheese burger. Perfectly medium rare and juicy. Cant wait to go again!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1goodcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic turkey sandwich”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This may have been the best sandwich I ever had. To quote the menu, "Our turkey is roasted with fresh herbs and served on fresh bread with cranberry mustard, cream cheese, cranberry sauce, lettuce, red onions and sprouts." The turkey was cut in thick chunks and was as moist and tasty as anyone could wish for. I'm so glad I got it instead of a burger (which are obviously very good as well). If I could get a sandwich like this where I live I'd probably get one at least once a week.
Doug

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DougWeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing