We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordered medium well and got burnt and raw”
Review of The Vista Pub

The Vista Pub
Ranked #8 of 64 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Come for the great food, stay for the rotating selection of Beer, Wine, and Music. Kid Friendly.
1 review
“Ordered medium well and got burnt and raw”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Used to be a lot better food. I would say not consistent anymore the atmosphere was nice but no mayo, ketchup or mustard on the hamburgers just dry. About eight fries which was disappointing. My hamburger was burnt and my sons was raw. They were ordered medium well. We were kind of disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meredith4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    69
    19
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Shores, WA
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Superb Lunch”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

I had their wonderful hamburger, which was cooked to perfection. My wife had the Cranberry Turkey sandwich. Both meals were superb with plenty to eat. You won't go hungry here. The other reviews are correct, the Onion Rings are the best I have ever had. The only thing better was the excellent and very friendly service. This is a very Eco Friendly restaurant.

The dining area and restrooms were very clean too. We will definitely be going back.

Check out their website at http://thevistapub.com/.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beach98569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Owner Makes this Doubly Special!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Raymond is the Best! My husband and I lunched here for the first time and loved the food and the feel. The restaurant was warm and the owner was so welcoming and helpful. He was consistently in tune with every visitor and sincerely seeking to please and surprise.
We will be spreading the word and returning whenever possible.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coastal food”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great food @ reasonable prices and the staff was very attentive. Good assortment of beers. Ate @ bar because of facilities popularity.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank R65RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Amazing hamburgers!”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Any hamburger aficionado passing through the Brookings Area must stop at the Vista Pub. Actually scratch that - the Vista Pub's burgers are so damn good that even a person in our group who normally HATES restaurant hamburgers found hers delicious! The beef is locally grown, organic, grain-fed stuff - pretty much the best you can get. And it shows! Incredibly juicy, incredibly flavorful, but not in the least bit greasy or heavy. You can ask for pretty much any topping in the world, and they can cook it any way you want. Also be sure to save room for desert - the cakes too were delicious.

Don't be put off by the hole-in-the-wall exterior appearance. You won't regret visiting the Vista Pub!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Infiniti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vista Pub also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Vista Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing