We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our go to place on the coast”
other travelers have booked this property
One of many beautiful sunsets we have enjoyed from the Ancient Mariner Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of many beautiful sunsets we have enjoyed from the Ancient Mariner Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Enjoy the view from inside the living room. Feel at home with all the amenities! When we say OCEAN FRONT we mean it! View N. to Brookings- Enjoy the sandy beach! - Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
One of many beautiful sunsets we have enjoyed from the Ancient Mariner Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Enjoy the view from inside the living room. Feel at home with all the amenities!
When we say OCEAN FRONT we mean it! View N. to Brookings- Enjoy the sandy beach! - Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Your own private SPA with a fantastic view! Relax to the sound of pounding surf! - Ocean Front Vacation Cabin
Entrance to the Ancient Mariner Cabin. The ocean awaits you beyond the door!
View from the beach and rocks below back up to the cabin.
Living room seating overlooking the ocean. We provide binoculars to enjoy the view.
Comfortable King Size bed with memory foam, large closet and TV with DVD player
Upstairs 2 twin beds: Private loft area - great for kids or adults!
Fully equipped kitchen-Full size fridge, dishwasher, stove, oven& all appliances
View from kitchen to living room and deck
Rocks right out front of cabin with pounding surf. Sandy beach going either north or south 1+ mile
Upstairs has lower ceiling with TV/DVD/VCR. Works for adults... great for kids!!!
The ocean awaits you through the green door.  Enjoy the view and pounding surf!!
Kitchen with gas stove and oven, dishwasher, fully stocked with everything but food
Leather love seat and flat screen TV.
Looking down hallway past full size refrig and china cabinet toward master bedroom.
Entry area with electric fireplace and access to the deck.
Dining area with a view. Three chairs and additional folding chairs provided.
Shower and tub combo with curved shower rod for plenty of room.
Bathroom, all towels and linens are provided.
Master bedroom with flat screen TV.
Table and chairs on the deck with umbrella for those sunny relaxing days enjoying the ocean.
Private BBQ on the deck... enjoy the view and the meal!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brookings, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
travelfor...
Ashland, OR
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our go to place on the coast”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have stayed here many times and it is our favorite place to stay in the Brookings area. Marcia is great to work with and the place is wonderful. We love sitting out on the deck and taking in the amazing views. If it is cold and rainy then the living room is a cozy place to watch the storm. There is easy access to the beach and it's a lovely walk down to the river. We come here in all kinds of weather and all times of the year. If you enjoy beer there is a brewery on the way to Brookings called Mystic Mountain....good beer and its run by a really nice family. We usually pick up food at the Fred Meyer and then cook our meals at the cabin. It has the best views around so there is no better place to sit and have a cocktail and a nice meal.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda G
Medford, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WONDERFUL OCEAN FRONT CABIN WITH SPECTACULAR VIEWS!!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband & I just spent three incredible days in this wonderful cabin for our 29th Wedding Anniversary and we will definitely be back!!! Cabin was spotless, equipped with everything you could need and super comfy king size bed. The cabin sits dead center, ocean front in White Rock Resort with the most amazing ocean views!!! Views are truly breathtaking!!! We spent lots of time on the spacious deck with great hot tub, and waves crashing on the shore right in front of you!. Easy access to the beach and short drive into Brookings for great dining options. This place is a gem!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N3391MR
Ashland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ocean paradise”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Such a beautiful and relaxing place. Superb views, pounding surf, hot tub. We visit this little getaway as often as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelinM...
Black Hills of South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Restful Retreat”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent a wonderful four nights at the "Ancient Mariner" with two teenage grand daughters. It was our home away from home while exploring the Redwoods and all Northern California and Southern Oregon have to offer. Great accommodations and wonderful hosts. Everything was as promised.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHfromGol...
Golden, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location is amazing, you can't get closer to the ocean. Listening to the sound of the waves while sitting on the sun filled deck or in the hot tub as the sun sets couldn't be more relaxing. The beach below is great and fun to stroll for hours. This is our second visit and it was so hard to leave. The owners are also great to work with. Loved it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmanchest...
Redding, California
1 review
“Slice of heaven”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

This cabin is perfection! The location could not be any better...you can't get any closer to the ocean while having the comforts of home. The hottub overlooking the ocean is where I loved spending my time. Nothing better than a warm day spent on the beach ending with a glass of wine while watching the sunset. The cabin is fully stocked with everything you would need to make a wonderful meal. Honestly, everything you need for a perfect getaway is here! Can't wait to head back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thanks for your lovely description. We enjoying sharing our "slice of heaven" with a "million dollar view" with our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lhawk1955
Central Point, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect”
Reviewed March 9, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband and I spent the weekend here for our anniversary. This cabin is very nice. We have stayed at this resort many times,, but this cabin is my favorite. It is very clean, there are clear instructions and labels for everything and the hot tub is the perfect temp. The owners are helpful and easy to work with. Can't wait to go back !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
We enjoy sharing our little piece of paradise with the million dollar view! We work at having it be the way we'd want a vacation rental.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing