We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I got sick”
Review of Wild River Pizza

Wild River Pizza
Ranked #21 of 64 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“I got sick”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Maybe it wasn't the pizza, but I was sick all day the next day. The pizza was mediocre at best as well. I know there are other pizza places in the area, so would try them before I ever went back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    39
    18
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gasquet, California
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have been going here for years but I can honestly say it is not as good as it used to be. Lots of people love it though. They have really good sliced fried potatoes and the pizza is pretty good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank terriccha46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pretty good pizza”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Ok, it's not gourmet dining, it's a pizza place. No atmosphere, no service but the best linguica pizza I've had anywhere. We will go back again during our stay

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaRvmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
happycamper081
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst pizza”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I dont know what all the rave reviews are all about. Pizza is disgusting. Made the mistake of going back to try the chicken and potatoes. Another mistake. All cooked together and smelled like motor oil. Will never go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank happycamper081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft lauderdale, fl
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Travelling and made the mistake of stopping here”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was the worst pizza we have eaten in years. The crust tasted like cardboard and we are not sure if they are even using real cheese. You can have a better pizza by buying one in the grocery and microwaving it. Salad was ok.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank luckylulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild River Pizza also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wild River Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing