We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wild River Pizza

Wild River Pizza
Ranked #19 of 61 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

The food is always good here. Staff is friendly. Got to try some beers before we made up our minds. Love that if you ask for them to cook your pizza a bit longer they will. Fun place to be!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    37
    17
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Popular Pizza Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Lots of baseball, football team parties. Excellent pizza cut into many different wedges. Beer and Wine. No delivery - the fun is eating there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank onlyonejudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
138 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Tasty Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Our experience on this place was positive. There was a wait because more people had the same idea to eat there. Kids and adults enjoy the variety of thin crust pizzas. Also, very good potatoes. We had a great service. Give a try, you might get a tasty surprise.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Greasy Greasy Gross!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I live in Brookings and have eaten here a few times. If you like a fresh tasting pizza this is NOT for you. You will have to wipe your pizza with a napkin before eating. It's some of the greasiest pizza I've ever seen anywhere. The only good thing I can say about their pizza is that the crust is thin which I prefer. The potato "chips" are even worse than the pizza is. Dry, greasy and NO flavor. If you are going here for the games for kids, usually about 1/3 of them work. The rest are "Out of order" this is the case year round. If anyone says their food is good.......maybe they've been eating at a truck stop for their whole lives.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Awesome tasting pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you like thin crust pizza then you will fall in love with this place. If you are a thick crust pizza person then do not even bother stopping. We ordered the Chicken garlic ranch pizza which was delicious. Lots of chicken,garlic, red onion and mushrooms with a white sauce. We also ordered the Americana which is red sauce with canadian bacon, pepperoni and linguisa, which was also absolutely delicious. I am usually a thick rust person but their thin crust is New York thin but very tasty. Their desserts looked absolutely fabulous, we did not bring any one of them home but wish we had. They have a brownie with caramel and looked about 4 inches tall.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild River Pizza also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Wild River Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing