We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food (but slow)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachcomber Deli and Seafood

Beachcomber Deli and Seafood
Ranked #38 of 60 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food (but slow)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The food is fantastic!! Breakfast was so awesome. We had quite the wait time, but it was busy. We will definitely be going back again.

Helpful?
Thank MommaBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    12
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We went on vacation. Stopped in here to get food to go. The cook took my order. He was verry nice and polite. Told me what was good. Etc. Got the food which didnt take long. Forgot the chowder. We got fish and chips and a shrimp melt. The fish was overly greesy and falling apart. The shrimp melt was ok. Bay shrimp. And processed cheese. Overall payed too much. For lousy food. Friendly help is all they had going for them.

Helpful?
2 Thank gpflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I'm not a fan of oilcloth on tables. This is "unpretentious" in the extreme and their fish and chips were bland and oily. Our group of friends wrote it off.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OregonCoastFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A blast from the past!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

This is still one of those classic "greasy-spoon" diners; it lacks the formality of what now passes for an "American diner", which is what I enjoyed about the place. The food is what you expect, maybe even a little tastier than you'd expect, and it is a nice and inexpensive place to sit down and have breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast with excellent service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My wife and I greatly enjoyed our breakfast and time at Beachcomber on the morning of September 9th! On the previous day, we had drove from Crater Lake National Park to Gold Beach. Our handicap accessible van's breaks and steering appeared to have problems several miles away from Gold Beach, so we were referred to Les Schwab in Brookings when we arrived in Gold Beach. As a traveler, it is always a huge concern having car problems away from home and trying to find a respectable and fair shop on the road. Les Schwab took very good care of us! When we took our van to Les Schwab, we asked them for a good place for breakfast, and they strongly recommended Beachcomber. We were not disappointed! My wife had a delicious bacon and cheese omelette, toast and hash browns, and I had an amazing crab omelette with an english muffin and breakfast potatoes. It was the best breakfast that we've had in a long time! It was so good that we didn't even have lunch that day! Besides the amazing breakfast, we were delighted by the quick service, the friendly smiles, the affordable prices and much more! Since we had additional time to spend while our van was being looked over at Les Schwab, we asked the waitress if there was a handicap accessible beach nearby that we could enjoy for a while. She recommended one that was a few miles away, but then asked another friendly employee who referred another beach, and then another friendly employee recommended another beach which was the closest. One of the very friendly employees showed us a map of Brookings and gave us street by street directions to the beach. These very friendly employees took time out of their busy Monday to help us enjoy our time in Brookings while we had our van looked at by Les Schwab by giving us directions to an amazing beach! We greatly enjoyed our meal and time at Beachcomber and look forward to returning the next time we're in town!! Brookings is very lucky to have this great restaurant!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcomber Deli and Seafood also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Beachcomber Deli and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing