We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good, but not the best anymore” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Beachcomber Deli and Seafood

Beachcomber Deli and Seafood
Ranked #36 of 59 Restaurants in Brookings
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
124 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good, but not the best anymore”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

This used to be one of our favorite places for seafood in Brookings, but while it hasn't gotten worse, it's been eclipsed by a couple of restaurants with similar menus. It still excels, however, in breakfast items. This is an ordinary fish and chips, burgers and eggs and pancakes sort of place on the side of the highway. Nothing fancy but the service is usually friendly and good. They also have a gift shop in the restaurant with lots of local food products like jams and honey.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    11
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookings
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Poor food; poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

When I saw the ballyhoo about this place having the best breakfast, I had to do a review. The food is somewhere between poor and average, and the service is poor. I tried breakfast once, and fish and chips once. There are much better places in Brookings for each of those meals. It has been at least 6 months since we have been here, because we don't go to this restaurant anymore.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank grama8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“poor food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

It depends on who is cooking. If a man is cooking, the food is very good. If a woman is cooking, the food is very bad and usually cold. Rather go to DQ. At least it consistant.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank ieatoutlots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Brookings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is my favorite breakfast in Brookings. Service is friendly and the breakfast is great. Nothing fancy, just done right, and heartily.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SnorkelFiend34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Waitress has no manners”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by for breakfast my friend asked if there coffee could be a bit stronger?
Waitress : no! However you can cross the street and go to Dutch brother's coffee and get stronger coffee ! New to the area won't be coming back to this awful place !

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ecc0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beachcomber Deli and Seafood also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Beachcomber Deli and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing