We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Mexican Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho's Restaurante Y Cantina

Pancho's Restaurante Y Cantina
Ranked #10 of 58 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was right across the street from the hotel so we walked over and were pleasantly surprised. The margaritas were yummy and the food was good.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ljmcnally75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    45
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Mexican Food and great service for a fair price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Love the mexican salads and the fish tacos or salads. Definitely a family restaurant with fabulous service. They aim to please. Love the chips and salsa, they make their own salsa and actually sell it to take home and it is the BEST.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SO Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst Yet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Worst yet, we will never return, chips stale, salsa had no flavor and was actually too sweet for me, had there margarita which I think they forgot to add the tequila. I had the Fiesta Tostada with their steak which was a little tough w/ green chilies, lettuce, tomato, cheese & sour cream over a stale tortilla & a I’m not sure the bed of beans were edible. My wife tried the Chef’s Burrito grilled sirloin strips & onions, sour cream & guacamole served in a flour tortilla topped w/ red sauce, cilantro & tomatoes, again tough steak. Neither one of us ate our meal. The service was very unusual for Mexican restaurant. The day we were there, the servers were very quiet and not friendly, extra introverted no personality to say the least. When we asked for something i.e. extra napkins or water it felt like you were putting them out.
I know we will never go back there to eat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SOOregonBeatnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ewwww!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was not totally disgusting... it was even edible (in a taco bell kind of way). Service was borderline to poor - kind of like the food. Not quite bad enough to make you walk out, but not good enough to inspire you to visit a second time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank none P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fall City, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Friendly wait staff and an extensive menu contributed to a good dinner! Great salsa with lots of cilantro!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fcpal425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurante Y Cantina also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurante Y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing