We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Tasty!”

Pancho's Restaurante Y Cantina
Ranked #11 of 61 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Spanaway, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Consistently Tasty!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We have been dining at Pancho's for over eight years now and it's been consistently tasty. The food is very fresh and I've had 16 different items from the menu and they've all been wonderful. We live in Seattle and travel to Brookings twice a year for vacation and always stop at Pancho's. Last time I had the Carne' Asada. The meat was tender and full of flavor with grilled veggis on the side. If you like guacamole order a bowl from the appetizer portion of the menu. You will love it.

The service was fast and friendly with extra attention paid to our five year old daughter who also loved the food.

They have many flavors of margaritas all so good I've never had a chance to try any of the beers they have.

Plenty of parking in the back and dining outside during the summer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    63
    21
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crescent City, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First time here”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We were in Brookings, Oregon yesterday and I love Mexican food, so my husband took me to Pancho's. This is some of the best food I have had. The service was great, the staff friendly, and the décor nice. The restaurant is clean. It's hard to find good food where we live, so I was very pleased to find Pancho's. It was recommended by some people we met at the Sherriff's office in Harbor and I'm so glad they recommended it. We have tried other Mexican restaurants in Brookings, but so far, nothing beats Pancho's!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Affordable Mexican Food in Town”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Their service is quick and dependable with a smile. Their lunch menu is especially affordable and readily available. Kids are very welcome! The atmosphere is fun and warm. This restaurant can be packed at certain times, but worth the wait. A good mild salsa is served with a hotter one when asked. If needed, ask for extra guacamole (charged for) with real chunks of avocado. We have eaten here several times for lunch, dinner and a late snack. Seafood is great and my favorite is their seafood enchilada.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FROGTRAVELER1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Locals Know Best”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We were told that Pancho's was the locals favorite mexican food place, and a visit there showed us why. Went on Friday night, crowded but got table quickly. Very good service and great chips and salsa. A nice mild salsa, but if you ask they will bring you their hotter version, which is good and hot! I had chile rellano and tamale that was great. Friend had seafood enchilada and raved about it. Girls had casadillas, and rellano. Good margaritas. Very reasonable prices. Dinner and three margaritas came to $47.00 for the four of us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Talent, Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Strictly Average”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stopped here for a late lunch after spending some time with the dogs on the beach. It took a while for anyone to seat us. We took an outside table, which was nice on a sunny day. The food was just average Mexican restaurant fare. Not bad, but certainly not great. It was served quickly.

The real problem was with our server. He seemed somewhere between disinterested and hostile. Definitely not friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kolohe280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho's Restaurante Y Cantina also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pancho's Restaurante Y Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing