We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dinner”
Review of Art Alley Grille

Art Alley Grille
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is a cozy restaurant located in a quiet part of Brookings. The food was delicious and the personal service was warm. Delightful meal!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank bamablakesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    33
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best in Brookings”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This restaurant is the best Brookings has to offer. The main access is from an alley just off 101 on the west side. Reservations are recommended at this very popular restaurant which only offers about fifteen tables. Appropriate dinner music will be enjoyed by the keyboard player. This is in the basement of an Art Gallery, so beautiful pieces of art adorn the walls. The food is simply outstanding. It is gourmet at its best. Try the Lamb Chops, Salmon, or one of many delightfully prepared dishes created by George the Chief. The service is excellent and attentive. This is a family owned and operated restaurant with cheerful employees who have been with them since the beginning. The is the cream of the crop---ENJOY!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rupe20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with this quaint little restaurant accessed from the rear alley. The food was not only delicious but also very nicely presented. All dinners were served with a nice soup, followed by a salad, and then the main dish. We also had the mushroom appetizer, which had a delicious sauce, and the chocolate cake and brownie. One of our party members had a dietary restriction. The kitchen accommodated those by altering some of the ingredients. What a wonderful evening!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ansje55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We took a group of 12 for a special treat. We made a reservation and were set up in the gallery. Everyone enjoyed the meal. It was served in a timely yet not rushed manner. Everything was top notch and served piping hot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ORCRUISER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Four of us had dinner at the Art Alley Grill and all I can say is that it is amazing. The service was wonderful and the food was even better!! We live two hours away and will be returning as often as we can. the drive is worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MickeyFan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Alley Grille also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Art Alley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing