We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice lunch”
Review of Art Alley Grille

Art Alley Grille
Ranked #7 of 64 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Miami, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“What a nice lunch”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hard to find but well worth the trouble. Went with girlfriends to have that special lunch experience. Well we found it here. The waitress was so special with us, she felt like a friend by the time we left. The food fresh and tasty, just the right amount and plated very nicely. Warn atmosphere and just the perfect right touches to make our lunch special. Want to say thank you to them...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robbin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    33
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Well kept secret!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Just discovered this wonderful restaurant and can't wait to bring out-of-town guests here. So many menu items I want to try yet! Love the unique, unusual, and out-of-the-ordinary food choices!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karex72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Great Place for Lunch”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We visit Brookings at least twice a year and Art Alley Gille is a must each time we visit. This time was for lunch, the Cheff and wait staff were excellent. Lunch is served on the Third Floor and you enter from Chetco Ave. thru the Art Galley to go up stairs to the dining area.
The food is fresh, using many local ingredients and is a real bargain compared with fine-dining restaurants in Brookings. The Sandwiches are unique as well as the daily specials. We had such a great time with the Staff and enjoyed our lunch special (Ham Reuben Sandwich). Next time I want to try the Cob Salad as it looks absolutely delicious. After lunch we made a reservation for Dinner the following week. Looking forward to that moment. The stairs in the old building are very steep, so ask for a table on the street level entrance if that's a problem.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TOOTLTUNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Local Favorite That Surprises Travelers”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It is a long drive from the Puget Sound region of Washington to the San Francisco Bay Area of northern California. It appears even longer when you take the coast route from the middle of Oregon going south. We stopped for lunch in Brookings, Oregon on the way down and had a nice outdoor lunch on the patio. Food was good and the sun was shining while you still enjoy a little sea air. On the return trip we also took Highway 101 for fear of snow in the mountain passes. This time we stopped in Brookings overnight and went to the Art Alley Grille for dinner. The food was outstanding; the service was great and unpretentious; and the piano player was mingling with guests when he was not on the keyboard. There is no doubt that this restaurant will become the destination for lunch and dinner along Highway 101 on future trips.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, California
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We made our reservations for a Saturday night and we were not disappointed. The electric piano music in the background was very nice. Loved eating dinner among the art work. The food was beyond good. The clam chowder was some of the best I have ever tasted. I had the Steak Oscar. Absolutely delicious is how I would describe my dinner. The garlic mash potatoes are real!!! No imitation here. The steak was tender and well seasoned stuffed with crab and a creamy sauce was the best. I had the bread pudding for dessert and it was to die for. One of our party had the stuffed chicken and he couldn't stop raving about how good it was. Our server was off the hook fantastic. We will be returning to try lunch as our server made some suggestions which sounded fantastic

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LGuerrieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Art Alley Grille also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Art Alley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing