We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”

Harris Beach State Park
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A year-round state park with spectacular monoliths.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Loved the beach and the sunset was amazing! Fun for the family and take great pictures! Highly recommend it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    91
    20
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

easy to get to, if you like to take pic, good place to do so. good day use area, good place to spen the day.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dino201357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trion, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Gorgeous beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We visited the highly lauded Cannon Beach, known for Haystack Rock, early in the week of our vacation. It is admittedly a beautiful sight to behold, but I would equally recommend Harris Beach State Park. It has several large "rocks" (more like monoliths). I also found several starfish clinging to one of the rocks--very pretty & multicolored. This should be a huge attraction for Brookings. I love to take pictures and there is much to photograph here.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

The access to Harris Beach is very family friendly, and to watch the sunset there is a beautiful way to end a day of activity.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gearhart, Oregon
Level Contributor
468 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“One of the best beach parks on the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I think I was first here close to 60 years ago. It has an excellent beach and good rocks for claiming around or on. Tidal pools and rocks at low tide improve the experience. It is relatively easy to get to the beach. The camping was nice 50 years ago when I liked camping. Good bathroom facilities. A very nice rest area across the highway if you are driving north.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamesccasterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harris Beach State Park also viewed

Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Harris Beach State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing