We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Brookings
Post
Inbox
Search

“Very Good”
Review of Catalyst Seafood

Catalyst Seafood
Ranked #14 of 80 Restaurants in Brookings
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fresh, fresh, fresh seafood. Caught daily. Enjoy, they'll treat you well, you'll eat like a sea captain.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank TravelAndLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We drove from Grants Pass for a day trip to Brookings. We knew we would be around for dinner and my husband (being a fish monger) wanted seafood. Glad we found this place. It wasn't what I expected- it is a little bar on the docks. ( No views FYI) Our server was so great, fast, polite and kind. The food was delish- we got the loaded chowder to share and had fried oysters and rockfish sandwich. We brought our 19 month old and he had plenty to eat! Would definitely recommend. The only weird bit was a very impersonal hostess. She barely greeted us and didn't say goodbye as we walked by her in the empty dining room, but since you didn't have to deal with her much it wasn't a deal breaker!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kdazzle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a small place right on the docs. The prices were very reasonable and the fish was fresh. It is also prepared with a bit of flair. It's not just fried fish.

Our server was a cut above and gave us plenty of time yet was very attentive. That can be a tough balance but the best servers get it right.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We heard this was a good place to eat so stopped by for dinner one night. Had their chowder and rock fish & chips. All was delicious, sooo fresh. It is just a small little hole in the wall but great atmosphere. Easy to find, great waitresses.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

This place is fantastic. Fresh seafood right from there own boats. The service was excellent. Tiffany is the girl. Wow she works so hard. Brought every bottle of wine the had to have a taste. Really love this place. Best fried oysters I’ve ever had. Husband had albacore tacos and they were so good.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Culture378421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catalyst Seafood also viewed

 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 
Brookings, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Catalyst Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing